Board and Councils

Center Board

CPPPS Director

Board Officers

Board Members

Past Presidents

Advisory Council

The Center’s Advisory Council will oversee the Center’s programs and activities. The Council will have twenty-five members:

  • Robert A. Reyes, CPPPS’ President
  • Dr. Molly Beth Malcolm, Vice President, External Affairs
  • Two ACC Board of Trustees members
  • Two ACC administrators – Richard Armenta and Cheryl Richard
  • A maximum of three ACC full-time faculty members – Larry Willoughby
  • Three ACC adjunct faculty members – Pat Patton, Dawn Tawwater, To be Announced
  • The ACC Student Government Association President
  • No more than 12 Community members, including including the Executive Director of Texas Campus Compact member – Pat Delgado, Gretchen Ritter, Stephen Drenner, Mary Scott Nabers, Gilberto Ocanas, Tim Taylor, Ray Martinez, Gwen Grigsby, and Patricia Spencer Potyka (Ex. Dir. of Texas Campus Compact)

The Advisory Council will provide the ACC President an annual report of the Center’s mission, programs, and finances. Based on the contents of the annual report, the ACC President may request an independent review of the Center’s programs and/or a financial audit.

Faculty Council

Faculty Council members contribute their experience and expertise to assist the Center’s director in planning and implementation of Center events, activities, research, and student participation. Members include:

Board Executive Committee

Members of the Committee include:

  • President, Robert A. Reyes
  • Vice President, Joene Grissom
  • Treasurer of CPPPS (office currently vacant)
  • Secretary, Roberto O. Martinez
  • ACC President & CEO, Richard M. Rhodes, Ph.D.
  • Vice President, External Affairs, Dr. Molly Beth Malcolm

The Board Executive Committee meets in order to expedite decisions for ongoing issues between Board meetings.

Back to Top