Sabbatical leave is a privilege that is intended to benefit both the college and the employee. The President may grant this leave to staffing table employees.

Leave may be granted for the purpose of personal and/or professional improvement, which will in turn benefit the college, through activities such as formal and informal study, acquisition of new skills, or keeping abreast of new technologies, research, and community service.

Sabbatical Applications for Sabbatical leave* to be taken in FY17 are due on November 6, 2015 in the Faculty Development Office, c/o Christina Michura.

*Sabbatical leave is taken in the Fiscal year after application year. That is, if a Sabbatical leave application is requested in November of FY 15, it is for leave which will occur in FY 16.

For questions about Sabbatical leave, contact Christina Michura at

For questions about Copyright , contact Herb Coleman at

Source: Administrative Rule 4.05.001 Sabbatical Leave

Guidelines/Procedures for AR 4.05.001 Sabbatical Leave:

The following forms require Adobe Acrobat Reader to view and print.
Get Adobe Reader

Sabbatical Forms For Faculty and Staff

Sabbatical Leave Application Checklist

Sabbatical Application Submission & Timeline

Sabbatical Leave Application

Current Sabbatical Recipients FY2016

Brent Baggett
Associate Professor of Art
Dorado Kinney
Dean of Student Services, HLC
Constance Elko
Professor of Math

Click to view past Sabbatical winners

Pin It on Pinterest