Officers & Senators

 Full-time Faculty Senate 2017 – 2018

President: 

Mark Butland

Mark Butland – Professor, Communication Studies

HLC 1424.02 / Phone: (512) 223-7434 / butland@austincc.edu


President-Elect: 

Yam Tolan

Yam Tolan – Professor, Professional Photography

NRG 3126 / Phone: (512) 223-4682 / wtolan@austincc.edu


Past President: 

Suzanne Wilson Summers

Suzanne Wilson Summers – Professor, History

EGN 1334 / Phone: (512) 223-9431 / suzanne.summers@austincc.edu

Parliamentarian:

Al Purcell – Department Chair / Professor, History

RGC ATT 214 / Phone: (512) 223-3398 / apurcell@austincc.edu

Secretary:

lgstephens-2

Larry G. Stephens Professor, Accounting

RGC 3136 / Phone: (512) 223-3013 / larry.stephens@austincc.edu

Treasurer:

David ChavezProfessor, Automotive Technology

RRC 5135.08 / Phone: (512) 223-0374 / dchavez@austincc.edu

Communications Officer:

Pedro Merced – Professor, Mathematics

HLC 1423.03 / Phone: (512) 223-7431 / pedro.merced@austincc.edu


Senators

Cypress Campus:

Kelly Stockstad

Cup 1103.7/ Phone: (512) 223-2086 / kelly.stockstad@austincc.edu

Rise Lara – Professor, Communications Studies

CYP 1129/ Phone: (512) 223-2142 / ladori.lara@austincc.edu

Linda Clement – Professor, Library Studies

CYP 2211.1/ Phone: (512) 223-2099 / lclement@austincc.edu


EastView Campus:

Sandra ElizondoCounselor/Associate Professor

EVC 2139 / Phone: (512) 223-5810 / selizondo@austincc.edu

Brenda Johnson – Professor, Vocational Nursing

EVC 8267 / Phone: (512) 223-5759 / jbrenda@austincc.edu

David GruellProfessor EMS Professions

EVC 9110 / Phone: (512) 223-5956 / dgruell@austincc.edu


Elgin Campus:

Emily Olsen – Councelor/Associate Professor

EGN 1171 / Phone: (512) 223-9408 / emily.olsen@austincc.edu

Adam Lenker – Associate Professor, Student Development; Counselor, Student    Services                                                 

EGN 1343/ Phone: (512) 223-9479 / adam.lenker@austincc.edu

Regina Bohmfalk – Professor, Veterinary Technology

EGN 1333 / Phone: (512) 223-9473 / regina.bohmfalk@austincc.edu


Hays Campus: 

Sean Nighbert

HAYS 12040.20 / Phone: (512) 223-6548 / sean.nighbert@austincc.edu

 


Highland Campus:

 Alexander SpeetzenFaculty Librarian

HLC 1329.02 / Phone: (512) 223-7387 / alexander.speetzen@austincc.edu

Joansandy Wong – Associate Professor, Communication Studies

HLC 1429.01 / Phone: (512) 223-7456 / jwong@austincc.edu

Eva Thomsen Counselor/Associate Professor

HLC 2317 / Phone: (512) 223-7323 / ethomsen@austincc.edu


Northridge Campus:

 Dorothy Martinez – Professor Integrated Reading and Writing

NRG  / Phone: (512) 223-4895 / dmartine@austincc.edu

Kimberly DurenProfessor, Architectural/Engineering CAD

NRG 3212 / Phone:(512) 223-4854 /kduren@austincc.edu

Frank CroninAssociate Professor INRW

NRG 4101 A / Phone: (512) 223-4889 / fcronin@austincc.edu

Jeff StringerProfessor Communication Studies

NRG 4101.B / Phone: (512) 223-4866 / stringer@austincc.edu

Theresa Glenn – Chair Communication Studies

NRG 4128.B / Phone: (512) 223-4897 / tglenn@austincc.edu


Pinnacle Campus:

Denise AndingProfessor/Counselor, Student Services

PIN 224 / Phone: (512) 223-8042 / denisea@austincc.edu

Kazel MorganProfessor, English

PIN 819 / Phone: (512) 223-8010 / kmorgan@austincc.edu


Rio Grande Campus: 

Jorge LynchProfessor, Psychology/Counselor, Student Services

RGC 3252 / Phone: (512) 223-3130 / jlynch@austincc.edu

Jed Stephens – Professor Communication Studies

RGC 3134 / Phone: (512) 223-3227 / jstephen@austincc.edu


Riverside Campus: 

Kris ClabesProfessor Mathematics

RVS 9125 / Phone: (512) 223-6067 / kclabes@austincc.edu

Rosa CarrascoProfessor, Electronics and Advanced Technologies

RVS S106 / Phone: (512) 223-6271 / rcarrasc@austincc.edu

Patti SingletonProfessor, Student Development

Counselor, Student Services

RVS G8127 / Phone: (512) 223-6262 / drpatti@austincc.edu


Round Rock Campus: 

Dan DydekDepartment Chair/Professor, Psychology

RRC 1204.22 / Phone: (512) 223-0083 / dydek@austincc.edu

David Chavez – Professor Automotive Technology 

RRC 5135.08 / Phone: (512) 223-0374 / dchavez@austincc.edu


South Austin Campus: 


selftwo_091916

Zoe Irene VanSandtProfessor, History

SAC 1313.13 / Phone: (512) 223-9213 / vansandt@austincc.edu


Back to Top