Officers & Senators

 Full-time Faculty Senate 2018- 2019 

 President: 

Yam Tolan

William (Yam Tolan) – Professor, Art

HLC 4.2310.29 / Phone: (512) 223-7074 / william.tolan@austincc.edu


President-Elect: 

Dr. Missi Patterson – Professor, Psychology

HLC 4.2310.30 / Phone: (512) 223-7043 / mpatters@austincc.edu


Past President: 

Mark Butland

Mark Butland – Professor, Communication Studies

HLC 1424.02 / Phone: (512) 223-7434 / butland@austincc.edu

Parliamentarian:

Pedro Merced –  Professor, Mathematics

HLC1  1423.03 / Phone: (512) 223-7431 / pedro.merced@austincc.edu

Secretary:

Mario AguilarProfessor, Paralegal Studies

RGC GGC30 3139 / Phone:(512) 223-8649 /maguilar@austincc.edu

Treasurer:

Kim DurenProfessor, Architectural Engineering/CAD

NRG 3229 / Phone: (512) 223-4854 / kduren@austincc.edu

Communications Officer:

Juan Molina – Professor, Mathematics

NRG 2144 / Phone: (512) 223-4825 / jcmolina@austincc.edu


Senators

Cypress Campus:

Linda Clement – Professor, Library Studies

CYP 2211.1/ Phone: (512) 223-2099 / lclement@austincc.edu


EastView Campus:

Gale Spear – Professor, Child Care and Development

EVC 5120 / Phone: (512) 223-5209 / mailto:gales@austincc.edu

 


Elgin Campus:

Emily Olsen – Counselor/Assistant Professor

EGN 1171 / Phone: (512) 223-9416 / emily.olsen@austincc.edu

 


Hays Campus:

Jordan Forbes – Assistant Professor, Library Services

HYS 1305.05  / Phone: (512) 223-1587 /jordan.forbes@austincc.edu

Edgar Granillo – Faculty Librarian, Library Services

HLC 1424.04  / Phone: (512) 223-7918 /egranill@austincc.edu

 


Highland Campus:

Alexander Speetzen – Faculty Librarian

HLC 1329.02 / Phone: (512) 223-7387 / alexander.speetzen@austincc.edu

Eva Thomsen – Associate Professor, Student Development

CYP 2204.3 / Phone: (512) 223-2191 / ethomsen@austincc.edu

Mark Shepherd – Chair, Environmental Science and Tech/Associate Professor, Geology

HLC 4.231033 / Phone: (512) 223-7157 / mailto:mark.shepherd@austincc.edu

Pedro Merced –  Professor, Mathematics

HLC1  1423.03 / Phone: (512) 223-7431 / pedro.merced@austincc.edu

 


Northridge Campus:

Kimberly DurenProfessor, Architectural/Engineering CAD

NRG 3212 / Phone:(512) 223-4854 /kduren@austincc.edu

Juan MolinaProfessor, Mathematics

NRG 2144 / Phone: (512) 223-4825 / jcmolina@austincc.edu


Pinnacle Campus:

Julia DeckerProfessor/Counselor, Student Services

PIN 224 / Phone: (512) 223-8042 / denisea@austincc.edu


Rio Grande Campus: 

Mario AguilarProfessor, Paralegal Studies

RGC GGC30 3139 / Phone:(512) 223-8649 /maguilar@austincc.edu

 


Riverside Campus: 

Kris Clabes – Assistant Professor, Mathematics

RVS 9125 / Phone: (512) 223-6067 / kclabes@austincc.edu

Rosa CarrascoProfessor, Electronics and Advanced Technologies

RVS 107 – Frank Squires Building (100) / Phone: (512) 223-6271 / rcarrasc@austincc.edu

Alberto Quinonez – Chair and Professor, Electronics and Advanced Technologies

RVS 105- Frank Squires Building (100) / Phone: (512) 223-6407 / aquinone@austincc.edu

 


Round Rock Campus: 

Pamela Askew – Professor, Student Development

NRG 2126 / Phone: (512) 223-4861 / mailto:paskew@austincc.edu

Dan DydekDepartment Chair/Professor, Psychology

RRC 1204.22 / Phone: (512) 223-0083 / dydek@austincc.edu

Lea Melvin – Professor, Professional Nursing

RRC 3217.10 / Phone: (512) 223-0283 / cmelvin@austincc.edu

 


South Austin Campus: 


 

Marie (Renee) Kuhles – Assistant Professor, Library Services

SAC 1201.4 / Phone: (512) 223-9185 / marie.kuhles@austincc.edu

Sukisha Moragne Associate Professor, Student Services

SAC 1101 / Phone: (512) 223-9159 / mailto:smoragne@austincc.edu