Faculty & Staff


Physical Therapist Assistant Faculty & Staff

For general questions about the Physical Therapist Assistant program, please contact us. For admission questions, call (512) 223-5700.

Department Chair

Jose Milan, PTA, M.Ed.

Office: EVC Bldg 9000, Rm 9302
Phone: (512) 223-5938
Email: jmilan@austincc.edu

Administration Office

[Position Vacant]

Office:
Phone:
Email: healthsciences@austincc.edu

Full-Time Faculty

Name Office Phone Email
Patty Collier, PT, DPT, M.Ed. (ACCE) EVC 9314 (512) 223-5940 pcollier@austincc.edu
Sydney Stan, PT, DPT, OCS EVC 9304 (512) 223-5939 sydney.stan@austincc.edu

Adjunct Faculty

Name Campus Email
Lashawn Kincaid, PTA EVC lkincaid@austincc.edu
Darless Majeski, PTA EVC dmajeski@austincc.edu
Sarah North, MSPT EVC snorth@austincc.edu
Brian O’Neill, PTA EVC brian.oneill@austincc.edu
Susan Polk, PTA EVC spolk@austincc.edu
Kelsey Ramirez, PTA EVC kelsey.ramirez@austincc.edu
Angie Richardson, PTA EVC  awindsch@austincc.edu

Search the Health Sciences Website

Physical Therapist Assistant Updates

  • PTA Program Application Status

    All application status letters for the 2021 application cycle have been sent. The PTA Program will begin accepting applications for the 2022 cycle starting on September 15, 2021. Please see the Application Process page on our website for the most current information.

    Read more
  • Free PCR Testing for Students & Faculty

    Free PCR Testing for COVID-19 is available to students and faculty at the following links:

    Read more
  • TEAS Testing Requirements for Health Sciences Applicants

    A TEAS Exam score is required to apply to the following programs: Dental Hygiene, Occupational Therapy Assistant, Physical Therapist Assistant, Radiology, and Vocational Nursing.

    If you are not applying to one of the programs above, then you are not required to take the TEAS Exam at this time. Please refer to the Application Process page for your program to see all application requirements.

    Read more