SBS Directory

ADMINISTRATIVE STAFF
Dean, Social & Behavioral Sciences
Samuel Echevarria-Cruz
P: 512-223-3770
F: 512-223-3777
Email:: sechevar@austincc.edu
Office: RGC Building 3000, Room 3360

Senior Administrative Assistant, SBS
Matthew Campbell
P: 512-223-3770
F: 512-223-3777
Email: matthew.campbell@austincc.edu
Office: RGC Building 3000, Room 3360

Assistant Dean CYP
Carleen Sanchez
P: 512-223-2099
F: 512-223-2046
Email:: mailto:csanche1@austincc.edu
Office: CYP Building 2000, Room 2211.1

Assistant Dean NRG
Al Slivinske
P: 512-223-4765
F: 512-223-4310
Email: alslivin@austincc.edu
Office: NRG Building 2000, Room 2128

Assistant Dean RVS
Veronica Reyna
P: 512-223-6390
F: 512-223-6799
Email: veronica.reyna@austincc.edu
Office: RVS Building A, Room 2276

DISCIPLINES

Social Sciences Elizabeth Pintar
Department Chair
P: 512-223-3307
F: 512-223-3028
Email: lpintar@austincc.edu
Office: RGC, Room 3168
Rachel Dayton
Administrative Assistant III
P: 512-223-3307
F: 512-223-3028
Email: rdayton@austincc.edu
Office: RGC, Room 3166
General Studies & Student Development
Nancy Stano
Department Chair
P: 512-223-2602
Email: nancy.stano@austincc.edu
Office: SGC Building 1000, Room 1300.28
Natalie Vierna
Administrative Assistant III
P: 512-223-2601
Email: natalie.vierna@austincc.edu
Office: SGC Building 1000, Room 1300.27
Sociology & Social Work
Rennison Lalgee
Department Chair
P: 512-223-4044
Email: rlalgee@austincc.edu
Office: NRG Building 2000, Room 2142
Syl Flores
Administrative Assistant III
P: 512-223-9228
F: 512-223-9112
Email: boflores@austincc.edu
Office: SAC, Room 1143
Interdisciplinary Studies
  • American Studies
  • Mexican American & Chicano Studies
  • Peace and Conflict Studies
Shirin Khosropour
Department Chair
P: 512-223-3282
F: 512-223-3777
Email: shirin@austincc.edu
Office: RGC Building 3000, Room 3244
Laila Taraghi
Administrative Assistant III
P: 512-223-3158
F: 512-223-3777
Email: laila.taraghi@austincc.edu
Office: RGC Building 3000, Room 3362
History
Al Purcell
Department Chair
P: 512-223-3398
F: 512-223-3414
Email: apurcell@austincc.edu
Office: RGC Attache, Room 214
Krystal Goertz
Administrative Assistant III
P: 512-223-3385
F: 512-223-3414
Email: kgoertz1@austincc.edu
Office: RGC Attache, Room 217
Psychology
Dan Dydek
Department Chair
P: 512-223-0083
F: 512-223-0929
Email: dydek@austincc.edu
Office: RRC Building 1000, Room 1204.22
Rosamaria Castro Martinez
Administrative Assistant III
P: 512-223-0082
F: 512-223-0929
Email: rmartin7@austincc.edu
Office: RRC Building 1000, Room 1204.21
Government
Theodore Hadzi-Antich
Department Chair
P: 512-223-7148
Email: thadzian@austincc.edu
Office: HLC Building 4000, Room 4.2310.5
Jesse Mabus
Administrative Assistant III
P: 512-223-7461
Email: jesse.mabus@austincc.edu
Office: HLC Building 4000, Room 2310.22