Allies at ACC


AUSTIN COMMUNITY COLLEGE ALLIES-1An “Ally” is…

an open-minded listener who strives to become familiar with LGBTQ issues while recognizing their own limitations. An Ally:

  • is willing to be a safe person to talk to
  • is not expected to be a counselor or trained to deal with crisis situations (know your limits and refer)
  • is not expected to be an expert on LGBTQ issues
  • expects to make some mistakes but does not use it as an excuse for non-action
  • believes that all persons regardless of age, sex, race, religion, ethnicity, gender, or sexual orientation should be treated with dignity and respect

Austin Community College Ally Directory:

Cypress Creek Campus
Martha Dorow: martha.dorow@austincc.edu, (512) 223.2014
Erin Firestine: erin.firestine@austincc.edu, (512) 223.2155
L. Scott Fizer: lawrence.fizer@austincc.edu, (512) 223.2012
Adam Lenker: adam.lenker@austincc.edu, (512) 223.2142
Beau Montano: beau.montano@austincc.edu, (512) 223.2292
Anusha Nanayakkara: anusha@austincc.edu, (512) 223.2182
Cynthia Ott: cynthia.ott@austincc.edu, (512) 223.2010
Connie Park: cpark@austincc.edu
Timothy Prata: timothy.prata@austincc.edu, (512) 223.2121
Richard Price: rprice@austincc.edu
Eva Thomsen: ethomsen@austincc.edu, (512) 223.7323
Linda Thune: lthune@austincc.edu

Eastview Campus
Amy Daly: amy.daly@austincc.edu
Emily Hardegree: emily.hardegree@austincc.edu, (512) 223.5720
Sam Italiano: samantha.italiano@austincc.edu, (512) 223.5304
Shelley Mitchell: smitche3@austincc.edu, (512) 223.5930
Vanessa Nichols: vanessa.nichols@austincc.edu
Jessica Oest: jessica.navarro@austincc.edu, (512) 223.5236
Lucia Ponce: lponce@austincc.edu
Carolynn Reed: creed@austincc.edu, (512) 223.5825
Erin Sarbinoff: esarbino@austincc.edu
Charlotte Schramm: cschramm@austincc.edu, (512) 223.1790×25702
Steven Self: ses@austincc.edu, (512) 223.5134
Barbara Prema Strecker: bstrecke@austincc.edu
Samantha Zavala: szavala@austincc.edu, (512) 223.5102                                                   Alejandra Polcik: amarti11@austincc.edu, (512) 223.5664

Elgin Campus
Hector Aguayo: hector.aguayo@austincc.edu, (512) 223.9483
Mary Havens: mary.havens@austincc.edu, (512) 223.9462
Kathryn Payne: kathryn.payne@austincc.edu, (512) 223.4807
Patricia (Patty) Sanchez: patricia.sanchez@austincc.edu, (512) 223.9415
Teri Villegas: teriv@austincc.edu, (512) 223.9482

Hays Campus
Richard Armenta: rarmenta@austincc.edu, (512) 262.6526
Ashley Becan: ashley.becan@austincc.edu, (512) 223.1543
Sandra Elizondo: selizond@austincc.edu
Jennifer Flowers: jflower2@austincc.edu, (512) 262.6544
Guadalupe Mendoza: gmendoza@austincc.edu, (512) 223.9418
Gloria Sutton: gjsutton@austincc.edu, (512) 223.6173
Becky Visco: bvisco@austincc.edu, (512) 262.6525

Highland Business Center
Alma (Dahlia) Anzaldua-Torres: anzaldua@austincc.edu, (512) 223.7595
Patricia Behr: patricia.behr@austincc.edu, (512) 223.7695
Melissa Biegert: melissa.biegert@austincc.edu, (512) 223.7686
Charlene Buckley: charlene.buckley@austincc.edu
Daniel Chupe-O’Hanlon: dohanlon@austincc.edu
Mary Ann Cicala: mary.cicala@austincc.edu, (512) 223.7109
Leah Figueroa: leah.figueroa@austincc.edu, (512) 223.7620
Courtney Grams: courtney.grams@austincc.edu
Keisha Gray: keisha.gray@austincc.edu, (512) 223.7050
Missi Patterson: mpatters@austincc.edu, (512) 223.7043
Ruth Reinhart: rreinhar@austincc.edu, (512) 223.7955
Felicia Rush: felicia.rush@austincc.edu, (512) 223.7554
Alan Smith: alan.smith@austincc.edu, (512) 223.7505
Ellyn Smith: esmith4@austincc.edu, (512) 223.7507
E. Wills: ewills@austincc.edu
Austin Wood: awood1@austincc.edu
Samantha Zavala: szavala@austincc.edu, (512) 223.7630

Highland Campus
Andrea Beadles: andrea.beadles@austincc.edu, (512) 223.7391
Heather Beels: hbeels@austincc.edu, (512) 223.7324
Jay Byrd: james.byrd@austincc.edu, (512) 223.7256
Nicole DiMucci: nicole.dimucci@austincc.edu, (512) 223.7218
Keith Dunn: kdunn@austincc.edu
Courtney Frost: cfrost@austincc.edu
Sharon Goh: sgoh@austincc.edu, (512) 223.3123
Edgar Granillo: egranill@austincc.edu, (512) 262.6606
Charlotte Gullick: cgullick@austincc.edu, (512) 223.7196
Caroline Hernandez: chernan3@austincc.edu, (512) 223.7339
SuAnna E. Hernandez: suanna.hernandez@austincc.edu, (512) 223.3194
Roseana Lahti: rlahti@austincc.edu, (512) 223.7344
Talisia McHugh: tmchugh@austincc.edu, (512) 223.7438
Brandy McQuirter: bmcquirt@austincc.edu, (512) 223.7342
Polly Monear: pmonear@austincc.edu, (512) 223.7187
Melanie Parkinson: melanie.parkinson@austincc.edu, (512) 223.7343
Amanda Pearson: amanda.pearson@austincc.edu, (512) 223.7671
Belinda Pena: belinda.pena@austincc.edu, (512) 223.7570
Sarah Porter: sporter2@austincc.edu, (512) 223.7334
Rosario Potteiger: rpottieg@austincc.edu, (512) 223.7874
Brandon Roberts: brobert3@austincc.edu, (512) 223.7406
Stewart Sachers: csachers@austincc.edu, (512) 223.7326
Marc San Marco: marc.sanmarco@austincc.edu, (512) 223.7144
Larry G. Stephens: larry.stephens@austincc.edu, (512) 223.7143
Samantha Wells: samantha.wells@austincc.edu, (512) 223.7176                                 Laurin Lewis: llewis4@austincc.edu, (512) 223.7321

Northridge Campus
Lauren Arruza: lauren.arruza@austincc.edu
Paul Bernalla: paul.bernella@austincc.edu, (512) 223.4719
Melissa Bonafont: melissa.bonafont@austincc.edu, (512) 223-4033
Jennifer Browning: jennifer.browning@austincc.edu
Carla Coleman: carla.coleman@austincc.edu, (512) 223.4855
Cameron Derbyshire: cameron.derbyshire@austincc.edu, (512) 223.4882
Minnie Duplantis: mduplant@austincc.edu, (512) 223.4733
Mary Forrest-Wright: mary.forest-wright@austincc.edu
Lauren Gage: lgage@austincc.edu, (512) 223.4845
Amy Heath: amy.heath1@austincc.edu, (512) 223.4611
Farrah Keeler: fkeeler@austincc.edu, (512) 223.4113
Priscilla M Nino: pperez@austincc.edu
Sarah M Piechowicz: sarah.piechowicz@austincc.edu
Howard Sharp: howard.sharp@austincc.edu
Fedora C Stakes: fedora.stakes@austincc.edu
Samantha Thomson: samantha.thomson@austincc.edu, (512) 223.4885
Janie Wang: jwang12@austincc.edu
April Whalen: april.whalen@austincc.edu

Rio Grande Campus
Melissa Ann Baez: melissaann.maez@austincc.edu
Latoya Dixon: latoya.dixon@austincc.edu, (512) 410.1864
Skye Howell: jessica.howell@austincc.edu
Susan Lorino: slorino@austincc.edu, (512) 223.7328                                                           Matthew Campbell: matthew.campbell@austincc.edu

Riverside Campus
Prudence Arceneaux: parcenea@austincc.edu, (512) 223.6063
Carly Boal: carly.boal@austincc.edu, (512) 223.6014
Lori Bowman: lbowman@austincc.edu, (512) 223.6012
A. Cancino: acancino@austincc.edu
Barbara Chambers: bchamber@austincc.edu
JC Davila-Ybarra: jdavila@austincc.edu, (512) 223.6021
Helen Dailey: hdailey@austincc.edu, (512) 223.6036
Keith Dunn: kdunn@austincc.edu
Carol Hawk: chawk@austincc.edu, (512) 223.6283
Sarah Haywood: sarah.haywood@austincc.edu
Chad Matthew Jaso: chas.jaso@austincc.edu
Trisha Kahan: tluedeck@austincc.edu
Stephanie Martin: smartin5@austincc.edu, (512) 223.6317
Jessica Z. Oest: jessica.navarro@austincc.edu, (512) 223.6129
Ric Reyes: ricardo.reyes@austincc.edu, (512) 223.6017
Rosa Rodriguez-Alvarez: rosa.rodriguez-alvarez@austincc.edu, (512) 223.6016
Roxane Royalty: rroyalty@austincc.edu
Yolanda Sanchez: ysanche1@austincc.edu, (512) 223.6262
Patti Singleton: drpatti@austincc.edu, (512) 223.6173
Andrew Silver: andrew.silver@austincc.edu
Heather Syrett: hsyrett@austincc.edu, (512) 223.6284
Laura Tabor: ltabor@austincc.edu, (512) 223.9191
Mae Thompson: maethomp@austincc.edu, (512) 223.3132
Vanessa Verstuyft: vverstuy@austincc.edu, (512) 223.6130

Round Rock Campus
Dawn Allison: dallison@austincc.edu, (512) 223.0181
Leticia Botello: lbotello@austincc.edu, (512) 223.0042
Candice Brown: cbrown13@austincc.edu, (512) 223.0137
Ruth Friede: rfriede@austincc.edu
Eduardo Garcia: egarcia1@astincc.edu, (512) 223.0064
Alanna Hollyway: alanna.hollyway@austincc.edu, (512) 223.0394
Steven Howard: showard@austincc.edu, (512) 223.1790×26636
Gia M. Jones: gia.jones@austincc.edu, (512) 223.0413
Marla Kincaid: marla.kincaid@austincc.edu
Samella McCou: samella.mccou@austincc.edu
Brian McLean: bmclean@austincc.edu
Mario Menendez: mmenende@austincc.edu, (512) 223.0112
Jack O’Grady: jack.ogrady@austincc.edu, (512) 223.0237
Shun-Heng Tsai (Henry): shunhen@austincc.edu, (512) 223.2016
Sergio Ramirez: sergio.ramirez@austincc.edu, (512) 223.0395
Anita Sheridan-Normann: anita.sheridan-normann@austincc.edu, (512) 223.0037
Stefanie Vermillion: svermill@austincc.edu, (512) 223.0123
April Whalen: april.whalen@austincc.edu, (512) 223.0430

San Gabriel Campus
Marie Ostermeirer: marie.ostermeier@austincc.edu, (512) 223.2545
Kathryn Lessley: klessley@austincc.edu, (512) 223.2630
April Seabourn: aseabour@austincc.edu, (512) 223.2512

Service Center
Jeremy Mash: jmash@austincc.edu

South Austin Campus
Eli Arzate: elihu.arzate@austincc.edu, (512) 223.9141
Jodi Denyszyn: jodi.denyszyn@austincc.edu, (512) 223.9133
Amy Irene Finney: amy.finney@austincc.edu, (512) 223.4897
Melissa Griffith: melissa.griffith@austincc.edu, (512) 223.9154
Andrea DeLeon: andrea.deleon@austincc.edu, (512) 223.9156
Miranda Hewlett: miranda.hewlett@austincc.edu, (512) 841.1751
Sukisha Moragne: smoragne@austincc.edu, (512) 223.9159
Louisa Spaventa: lspavent@austincc.edu, (512) 223.9243.                                     Denise Anding: denisea@austincc.edu, (512) 263.9168.                                                         Liz Morris: lmonek@austincc.edu, (512) 223.9343

Dual Credit/Online
Jill Bosche: jill.bosche@austincc.edu