Allies


AUSTIN COMMUNITY COLLEGE ALLIES-1An Ally is

An open-minded listener who strives to become familiar with LGBTQ issues while recognizing their own limitations. An Ally:

  • Is willing to be a safe person to talk to.
  • Not expected to be a counselor or trained to deal with crisis situations. (Know your limits and refer)
  • Not expected to be an expert on LGBTQ issues.
  • Expects to make some mistakes but does not use it as an excuse for non-action.
  • Believes that all persons regardless of age, sex, race, religion, ethnicity, gender, or sexual orientation should be treated with dignity and respect.

 

Austin Community College Allies


Cypress Creek Campus
Christy Adkins: christy.adkins@austincc.edu
Candice Brown: cbrown13@austincc.edu, (512) 223.2121
Erin Firestine: erin.firestine@austincc.edu, (512) 223.2155
Adam Lenker: adam.lenker@austincc.edu, (512) 223.2142
Laurin Lewis: llewis4@austincc.edu, (512) 223.2281
Beau Montano: beau.montano@austincc.edu, (512) 223.2292
Anusha Nanayakkara: anusha@austincc.edu, (512) 223.2182
Cynthia Ott: cynthia.ott@austincc.edu, (512) 223.2010
Connie Park: cpark@austincc.edu
Richard Price: rprice@austincc.edu
Linda Thune: lthune@austincc.edu

Eastview Campus
Amy Daly: amy.daly@austincc.edu
Shelley Mitchell: smitche3@austincc.edu, (512) 223.5930
Lucia Ponce: lponce@austincc.edu
Erin Sarbinoff: esarbino@austincc.edu
Charlotte Schramm: cschramm@austincc.edu, (512) 223.1790×25702
Steven Self: ses@austincc.edu, (512) 223.5134
Barbara Prema Strecker: bstrecke@austincc.edu

Elgin Campus
Hector Aguayo: hector.aguayo@austincc.edu, (512. 223.9483
Kathryn Payne: kathryn.payne@austincc.edu, (512) 223.4807
Patricia (Patty) Sanchez: patricia.sanchez@austincc.edu, (512) 223.9415
Teri Villegas: teriv@austincc.edu, (512) 223.9482

Hays Campus
Denise Anding: denisea@austincc.edu, (512) 262.6529
Richard Armenta: rarmenta@austincc.edu, (512) 262.6526
Helen Dailey: hdailey@austincc.edu, (512) 262.6578
Sandra Elizondo: selizond@austincc.edu
Jennifer Flowers: jflower2@austincc.edu, (512) 262.6544
Guadalupe Mendoza: gmendoza@austincc.edu, (512) 223.9418
Gloria Sutton: gjsutton@austincc.edu, (512) 223.6173

Highland Business Center
Alma (Dahlia) Anzaldua-Torres: anzaldua@austincc.edu, (512) 223.7595
Patricia Behr: patricia.behr@austincc.edu, (512) 223.7695
Mary Ann Cicala: mary.cicala@austincc.edu, (512) 223.7109
Leah Figueroa: leah.figueroa@austincc.edu, (512) 223.7620
Keisha Gray: keisha.gray@austincc.edu, (512) 223.7050
Missi Patterson: mpatters@austincc.edu, (512) 223.7043
Kristopher Payne: kpayne@austincc.edu, (512) 223-7070
Alejandra Polcik: amarti11@austincc.edu, (512) 223.7953
Ruth Reinhart: rreinhar@austincc.edu, (512) 223.7955
E. Wills: ewills@austincc.edu

Highland Campus
Melissa Ann Baez: melissaann.maez@austincc.edu
Andrea Beadles: andrea.beadles@austincc.edu, (512) 223.7391
Heather Beels: hbeels@austincc.edu, (512) 223.7324
Charlene Buckley: charlene.buckley@austincc.edu
McKenzie Chamberlain: mckenzie.lindstaedt@austincc.edu
Courtney Frost: cfrost@austincc.edu
Keith Dunn: kdunn@austincc.edu
Sharon Goh: sgoh@austincc.edu, (512) 223.3123
Courtney Grams: courtney.grams@austincc.edu
Edgar Granillo: egranill@austincc.edu, (512) 262.6606
Caroline Hernandez: chernan3@austincc.edu, (512) 223.7339
Roseana Lahti: rlahti@austincc.edu, (512) 223.7344
Susan Lorino: slorino@austincc.edu, (512) 223.7328
Talisia McHugh: tmchugh@austincc.edu, (512) 223.7438
Daniel Ohanlon: dohanlon@austincc.edu
Melanie Parkinson: melanie.parkinson@austincc.edu, (512) 223.7343
Brandon Roberts: brobert3@austincc.edu, (512) 223.7406
Stewart Sachers: csachers@austincc.edu, (512) 223.7326
Eva Thomsen: ethomsen@austincc.edu, (512) 223.7323
Sarah Porter: sporter2@austincc.edu, (512) 223.7334
Austin Wood: awood1@austincc.edu

Northridge Campus
Lauren Arruza: lauren.arruza@austincc.edu
Paul Bernalla: paul.bernella@austincc.edu, (512) 223.4719
Melissa Bonafont: melissa.bonafont@austincc.edu, (512) 223-4033
Jennifer Browning: jennifer.browning@austincc.edu
Matthew Campbell: matthew.campbell@austincc.edu, (512) 223.4545
Carla Coleman: carla.coleman@austincc.edu, (512) 223.4855
Minnie Duplantis: mduplant@austincc.edu, (512) 223.4733
Mary Forrest-Wright: mary.forest-wright@austincc.edu
Lauren Gage: lgage@austincc.edu, (512) 223.4845
Priscilla M Nino: pperez@austincc.edu
Sarah M Piechowicz: sarah.piechowicz@austincc.edu
Timothy Prata: timothy.prata@austincc.edu, (512) 223.4715
Howard Sharp: howard.sharp@austincc.edu
Fedora C Stakes: fedora.stakes@austincc.edu
Samantha Thomson: samantha.thomson@austincc.edu, (512) 223.4885
Janie Wang: jwang12@austincc.edu
April Whalen: april.whalen@austincc.edu

Rio Grande Campus
Latoya Dixon: latoya.dixon@austincc.edu, (512) 410.1864
Skye Howell: jessica.howell@austincc.edu
Liz Morris: lmonek@austincc.edu, (512) 223.3011

Riverside Campus
Prudence Arceneaux: parcenea@austincc.edu, (512) 223.6063
Lori Bowman: lbowman@austincc.edu, (512) 223.6012
A. Cancino: acancino@austincc.edu
Barbara Chambers: bchamber@austincc.edu
Joe Davila-Ybarra: jdavila@austincc.edu
Keith Dunn: kdunn@austincc.edu
Carol Hawk: chawk@austincc.edu, (512) 223.6283
Sarah Haywood: sarah.haywood@austincc.edu
Chad Matthew Jaso: chas.jaso@austincc.edu
Trisha Kahan: tluedeck@austincc.edu
Stephanie Martin: smartin5@austincc.edu, (512) 223.6317
Ric Reyes: ricardo.reyes@austincc.edu, (512) 223.6017
Rosa Rodriguez-Alvarez: rosa.rodriguez-alvarez@austincc.edu, (512) 223.6016
Roxane Royalty: rroyalty@austincc.edu
Yolanda Sanchez: ysanche1@austincc.edu, (512) 223.6262
Patti Singleton: drpatti@austincc.edu, (512) 223.6173
Andrew Silver: andrew.silver@austincc.edu
Laura Tabor: ltabor@austincc.edu, (512) 223.9191
Mae Thompson: maethomp@austincc.edu, (512) 223.3132
Vanessa Verstuyft: vverstuy@austincc.edu, (512) 223.6130

Round Rock Campus
Leticia Botello: lbotello@austincc.edu, (512) 223.0042
Ruth Friede: rfriede@austincc.edu
Eduardo Garcia: egarcia1@astincc.edu, (512) 223.0064
Alanna Hollyway: alanna.hollyway@austincc.edu, (512) 223.0394
Steven Howard: showard@austincc.edu, (512) 223.1790×26636
Marla Kincaid: marla.kincaid@austincc.edu
Samella McCou: samella.mccou@austincc.edu
Brian McLean: bmclean@austincc.edu
Jack O’Grady: jack.ogrady@austincc.edu, (512) 223.0237
Shun-Heng Tsai (Henry): shunhen@austincc.edu, (512) 223.2016
Anita Sheridan-Normann: anita.sheridan-normann@austincc.edu, (512) 223.0037
Stefanie Vermillion: svermill@austincc.edu, (512) 223.0123

San Gabriel Campus
April Seabourn: aseabour@austincc.edu, (512) 223.2512
Kathryn Lessley: klessley@austincc.edu, (512) 223.2630

South Austin Campus
Jodi Denyszyn: jodi.denyszyn@austincc.edu, (512) 223.9133
Melissa Griffith: melissa.griffith@austincc.edu, (512) 223.9154
Sukisha Moragne: smoragne@austincc.edu, (512) 223.9159
Louisa Spaventa: lspavent@austincc.edu, (512) 223.9243