Allies


AUSTIN COMMUNITY COLLEGE ALLIES-1An Ally is

An open-minded listener who strives to become familiar with LGBTQ issues while recognizing their own limitations. An Ally:

  • Is willing to be a safe person to talk to.
  • Not expected to be a counselor or trained to deal with crisis situations. (Know your limits and refer)
  • Not expected to be an expert on LGBTQ issues.
  • Expects to make some mistakes but does not use it as an excuse for non-action.
  • Believes that all persons regardless of age, sex, race, religion, ethnicity, gender, or sexual orientation should be treated with dignity and respect.

 

Austin Community College Allies


Cypress Creek Campus
Candice Brown: cbrown13@austincc.edu
Erin Firestine: erin.firestine@austincc.edu, (512) 223.2155
Adam Lenker: adam.lenker@austincc.edu, (512) 223.2142
Laurin Lewis: llewis4@austincc.edu, (512) 223.2281
Kathryn Lessley: klessley@austincc.edu
Anusha Nanayakkara: anusha@austincc.edu, (512) 223.2182
Cynthia Ott: cynthia.ott@austincc.edu
Richard Price: rprice@austincc.edu
Linda Thune: lthune@austincc.edu
Shun-Heng Tsai (Henry): shunhen@austincc.edu, (512) 223.2016

Eastview Campus
Sandra Elizondo: selizond@austincc.edu, (512) 223.5017
Mary Forrest-Wright: mary.forest-wright@austincc.edu, (512) 223.5810
Shelly Mitchell: smitche3@austincc.edu
Charlotte Schramm: cschramm@austincc.edu, (512) 223.1790×25702
Steven Self: ses@austincc.edu, (512) 223.5134
Barbara Strecker: bstrecke@austincc.edu, (512) 223.5714
Vanessa Verstuyft: vverstuy@austincc.edu, (512) 223.5154

Elgin Campus
Hector Aguayo: hector.aguayo@austincc.edu
Kathryn Payne: kathryn.payne@austincc.edu, (512) 223.4807
Roxane Royalty: rroyalty@austincc.edu
Patricia (Patty) Sanchez: patricia.sanchez@austincc.edu, (512) 223.9415
Howard Sharp: howard.sharp@austincc.edu, (512) 223.9478
Andrew Silver: andrew.silver@austincc.edu, (512) 223.9467
Teri Villegas: teriv@austincc.edu, (512) 223.9482
Janie Wang: jwang12@austincc.edu, (512) 223.9476

Hays Campus
Denise Anding: denisea@austincc.edu
Richard Armenta: rarmenta@austincc.edu
Helen Dailey: hdailey@austincc.edu, (512) 262.6578
Jennifer Flowers: jflower2@austincc.edu, (512) 262.6544
Edgar Granillo: egranill@austincc.edu
Guadalupe Mendoza: gmendoza@austincc.edu, (512) 223.9418

Highland Business Center
Alma (Dahlia) Anzaldua-Torres: anzaldua@austincc.edu, (512) 223.7595
Patricia Behr: patricia.behr@austincc.edu, (512) 223.7695
Mary Ann Cicala: mary.cicala@austincc.edu, (512) 223.7109
Leah Figueroa: leah.figueroa@austincc.edu, (512) 223.7620
Keisha Gray: keisha.gray@austincc.edu, (512) 223.7050
Missi Patterson: mpatters@austincc.edu, (512) 223.7043
Kristopher Payne: kpayne@austincc.edu, (512) 223-7070
Alejandra Polcik: amarti11@austincc.edu, (512) 223.7953
Ruth Reinhart: rreinhar@austincc.edu
E. Wills: ewills@austincc.edu

Highland Campus
Andrea Beadles: andrea.beadles@austincc.edu, (512) 223.7391
Heather Beels: hbeels@austincc.edu
Keith Dunn: kdunn@austincc.edu
Caroline Hernandez: chernan3@austincc.edu, (512) 223.7339
Roseana Lahti: rlahti@austincc.edu, (512) 223.7344
Susan Lorino: slorino@austincc.edu
Talisia McHugh: tmchugh@austincc.edu
Melanie Parkinson: melanie.parkinson@austincc.edu
Brandon Roberts: brobert3@austincc.edu, (512) 223.7406
Stewart Sachers: csachers@austincc.edu, (512) 223.7326
Eva Thomsen: ethomsen@austincc.edu, (512) 223.7323
Sarah Porter: sporter2@austincc.edu, (512) 223.7334

Northridge Campus
Paul Bernalla: paul.bernella@austincc.edu, (512) 223.4719
Melissa Bonafont: melissa.bonafont@austincc.edu, (512) 223-4033
Matthew Campbell: matthew.campbell@austincc.edu
Carla Coleman: carla.coleman@austincc.edu, (512) 223.4855
Minnie Duplantis: mduplant@austincc.edu, (512) 223.4733
Lauren Gage: lgage@austincc.edu, (512) 223.4845
Connie Park: cpark@austincc.edu, (512) 223.4829
Timothy Prata: timothy.prata@austincc.edu
Samantha Thomson: samantha.thomson@austincc.edu, (512) 223.4885

Rio Grande Campus
Latoya Dixon: latoya.dixon@austincc.edu, (512) 410.1864
Sharon Goh: sgoh@austincc.edu, (512) 223.3123
Skye Howell: jessica.howell@austincc.edu
Liz Morris: lmonek@austincc.edu, (512) 223.3011
Erin Sarbinoff: esarbino@austincc.edu, (512) 223.9146
Louisa Spaventa: lspavent@austincc.edu

Riverside Campus
Prudence Arceneaux: parcenea@austincc.edu, (512) 223.6063
Lori Bowman: lbowman@austincc.edu, (512) 223.6012
A. Cancino: acancino@austincc.edu
Barbara Chambers: bchamber@austincc.edu
Keith Dunn: kdunn@austincc.edu
Carol Hawk: chawk@austincc.edu, (512) 223.6283
Stephanie Martin: smartin5@austincc.edu, (512) 223.6317
Lucia Ponce: lponce@austincc.edu, (512) 223.6401
Ric Reyes: ricardo.reyes@austincc.edu, (512) 223.6017
Rosa Rodriguez-Alvarez: rosa.rodriguez-alvarez@austincc.edu, (512) 223.6016
Yolanda Sanchez: ysanche1@austincc.edu, (512) 223.6262
Patti Singleton: drpatti@austincc.edu, (512) 223.6173
Gloria Sutton: gjsutton@austincc.edu, (512) 223.6254
Laura Tabor: ltabor@austincc.edu, (512) 223.9191
Mae Thompson: maethomp@austincc.edu, (512) 223.3132

Round Rock Campus
Leticia Botello: lbotello@austincc.edu, (512) 223.0042
Ruth Friede: rfriede@austincc.edu
Eduardo Garcia: egarcia1@astincc.edu, (512) 223.0064
Alanna Hollyway: alanna.hollyway@austincc.edu, (512) 223.0394
Steven Howard: showard@austincc.edu, (512) 223.1790×26636
Marla Kincaid: marla.kincaid@austincc.edu
Jack O’Grady: jack.ogrady@austincc.edu, (512) 223.0237
Anita Sheridan-Normann: anita.sheridan-normann@austincc.edu, (512) 223.0037
Stefanie Vermillion: svermill@austincc.edu, (512) 223.0123
April Whalen: april.whalen@austincc.edu, (512) 223.0181

San Gabriel Campus
April Seabourn: aseabour@austincc.edu, (512) 223-2512

South Austin Campus
Jodi Denyszyn: jodi.denyszyn@austincc.edu, (512) 223.9133
Melissa Griffith: melissa.griffith@austincc.edu, (512) 223.9154
Sukisha Moragne: smoragne@austincc.edu, (512) 223.9159