Donate to APTE food drive by Sept. 10

 

Help group collect 555 items for Hays County Food Bank

Austin Community College’s Association of Professional and Technical Employees is collecting donations for the Hays County Food Bank through Thursday, September 10.

haysfb_logoThe group hopes to collect 555 items — representing the approximate number of ACC APTE members — for the organization, which continues to experience high demand since the Memorial Day flooding. Healthy, non-perishable food items are requested, including:

  • Peanut butter
  • Canned chicken breast or tuna
  • Canned low sodium vegetables
  • Canned fruit in its own juice (no sugar added)
  • Dry pinto beans
  • Brown rice
  • Non-fat dry milk powder
  • Whole grain cereal

The food bank requests that items have consumer or commercial packaging that is intact and non-breakable. Food should be within the expiration date on its packaging.

Look for collection boxes near campus managers’ offices or contact one of the campus donation coordinators listed below. The campus that turns in the most items will be recognized with the APTE Servant Leadership award.

Campus Donation coordinator
Cypress Creek Flor Mota, flor.mota@austincc.edu
Eastview Christine Hall, chall1@austincc.edu
Elgin Betsy Erwin, berwin@austincc.edu and Enrique Parada, enrique.parada@austincc.edu
Hays Lionel Salinas, lsalinas@austincc.edu
Highland Business Center Melissa Biegert, melissa.biegert@austincc.edu, Teresa Moore, tsmoore@austincc.edu, and Daniel Ohanlon, dohanlon@austincc.edu
Highland Campus Laura Lucas, llucas@austincc.edu
Northridge

Heather Beels, hbeels@austincc.edu
Pinnacle Gillian Waterston, gwaterst@austincc.edu
Rio Grande Jason Briseno, jbrisen2@austincc.edu
Riverside Michelle Escudier, michelle.escudier@austincc.edu and Pat Colunga, pcolunga@austincc.edu
Round Rock Michele Dames, michele.dames@austincc.edu

South Austin Peggy Raiford, raiford@austincc.edu and Patrick Troy, patrick.troy@austincc.edu
Service Center Keelee Kyles, kkyles@austincc.edu
Service Center South Marc Jimenez, marc.jimenez@austincc.edu

For questions or more information, contact Melissa Beigert, melissa.biegert@austincc.edu or 512-223-7686.

 

Tags: , ,

Back to Top