State Employee Charitable Campaign begins Oct. 3

seccbanner2015This year’s State Employee Charitable Campaign kicks off Monday, October 3, and continues through October 31.

The campaign gives employees the opportunity to contribute to several national and international organizations and dozens of charities that directly benefit Central Texas residents, such as the Central Texas Food Bank, Make-a-Wish, the American Red Cross of Central Texas, and Capital IDEA. Employees may even support current and future Riverbats through donations to the ACC Foundation or to an ACC Alumni Network Scholarship being awarded for the first time in spring.

View the complete list of SECC charities (pdf).

Help ACC reach its goal

During last year’s campaign, employees contributed more than $59,000. The college hopes to surpass that amount this year.

How to give

Contributing to the campaign is easy: Employees may donate through a payroll deduction or make a one-time gift. Donation pledge forms can be obtained from SECC campus representatives (below). Individual campuses also will hold fundraising activities, such as barbecue lunches, silent auctions, fall festivals, a “Change for Charity” competition, and more. Watch for details from campus coordinators.

For more information and instructions on completing the payroll deduction pledge form, visit the SECC webpage or contact Campaign Coordinator Gina Akin at gina.akin@austincc.edu, or one of the campus representatives listed below. For information on the Texas SECC, visit secctx.org.

ACC SECC campus coordinators
Cypress Creek Beth Prickett
Charlee Knight
512-223-2005
512-223-2004
beth.prickett@austincc.edu
carol.knight@austincc.edu
Eastview Samantha Zavala 512-223-5102 szavala@austincc.edu
Elgin Sonya Rendon-Rangel 512-223-9401 sonya.rendon-rangel@austincc.edu
Hays Melissa Brown
Eva Ortiz
512-223-6504
512-223-6501
mbrown@austincc.edu
eva.ortiz@austincc.edu
Highland Business Center Karen Charles 512-223-7002 kcharles@austincc.edu
Highland Campus Riley Davis 512-223-7471 riley.davis@austincc.edu
Hays Melissa Brown
Eva Ortiz
512-223-6504
512-223-6501
mbrown@austincc.edu
eva.ortiz@austincc.edu
Northridge Behnaz Dehghani 512-223-4700 bdehghan@austincc.edu
Pinnacle Krystal Goertz
Rita Banninger
512-223-8102
512-223-8039
kgoertz1@austincc.edu
rbannin@austsincc.edu
Rio Grande Sonia Stewart
Angela Amidan
Syl Flores
512-223-3002
512-223-3000
512-223-3003
sstewart@austincc.edu
angela.amidan@austincc.edu
boflores@austincc.edu
Riverside Frank Taylor 512-223-6206 taylorf@austincc.edu
Round Rock Alice Farmer
Melissa Sotela
Mireya Garza
Matthew Campbell
512-223-0001
512-223-0005
512-223-0000
512-223-0008
afarmer@austincc.edu
msotelo@austincc.edu
mireya.garza@austincc.edu
matthew.campbell@austincc.edu
South Austin Luz Vasquez 512-223-9102 luz.vasquez@austincc.edu

 

Tags: ,

Back to Top