Faculty

Full–Time Faculty

Susan Alvarado
Associate Professor of Philosophy
Eastview Campus
3401 Webberville Road
Austin, TX 78702
P:512.223.5953 F:
Email: salvarad@austincc.edu
Office: EVC 9304   
Website: http://www.austincc.edu/salvarad/
Don Becker
Asst. Dept. Chair, Prof. of Philosophy
South Austin Campus
1820 W. Stassney Lane
Austin, TX 78745
P: 512.223.9203 F:
Email: dbecker@austincc.edu
Office: SAC 1143.1   
Website:
Sherry R. Blum
Professor of Humanities
Pinnacle Campus
7748 Highway 290 West
Austin, TX 78736
P: 512.223.8086 F: 512.223.8900
Email: sblum@austincc.edu
Office: PIN 807   
Website:
Azzurra Crispino
Associate Professor of Philosophy
Northridge Campus
11928 Stonehollow Drive
Austin, TX 78758
P: 512.223.4059 F:
Email: acrispin@austincc.edu
Office: NRG Bldg 2000 2147   
Website:
Matthew Daude Laurents
Professor of Philosophy
Rio Grande Campus
1212 Rio Grande Street
Austin, TX 78701
P: 512.223.3352 F: 512.223.3369
Email: mdaude@austincc.edu
Office: RGC Bldg 3000 3368.1   
Website: http://www.austincc.edu/mdaude
Lyman Grant
Professor of Humanities
Rio Grande Campus
1212 Rio Grande Street
Austin, TX 78701
P: 512.223.3352 F: 512.223.3369
Email: lgrant@austincc.edu
Office: RGC Bldg 3000 3253   
Website: http://www.austincc.edu/lgrant
Patty Hatcher
Professor of Humanities
Rio Grande Campus
1212 Rio Grande Street
Austin, TX 78701
P: 512.223.3346 F:
Email: phatcher@austincc.edu
Office: RGC Bldg 3000 3245   
Website:
Grant Potts
Dept. Chair, Prof. of Philosophy
Rio Grande Campus
1212 Rio Grande Street
Austin, TX 78701
P: 512.223.3225 F: 512.223.3369
Email: gpotts@austincc.edu
Office: RGC Bldg 3000 3253   
Website:

Adjunct Faculty

Jeremy Allen
Assistant Professor of Philosophy
Rio Grande Campus
1212 Rio Grande Street
Austin, TX 78701
P: 512.223.1790 F: 512.223.3369
Email: jallen12@austincc.edu
Office: RGC Port 1 0
Website:
Carolyn A. Bottler
Associate Professor of Philosophy
Round Rock Higher Education
1555 University Boulevard
Round Rock, TX 78665
P: 512.223.1790 F:
Email: cbottler@austincc.edu
Office: RRH 0
Website:
Lynn Cates
Associate Professor of Philosophy
Rio Grande Campus
1212 Rio Grande Street
Austin, TX 78701
P: 512.223.3352 F:
Email: lcates@austincc.edu
Office: RGC Port 1 0
Website:
D. Andrew Christie
Professor of Philosophy
Round Rock Higher Education
1555 University Boulevard
Round Rock, TX 78665
P: 512.223.1181 F:
Email: achristi@austincc.edu
Office: RRH 462
Website: http://http://www.austincc.edu/achristi/
Sandy Clabaugh
Associate Professor of Philosophy
Round Rock Higher Education
1555 University Boulevard
Round Rock, TX 78665
P: 512.716.4374 F:
Email: sclabaug@austincc.edu
Office: RRH Adjunct
Website:
Linda L. Cox
Adjunct Assoc. Prof. of Philosophy
Rio Grande Campus
1212 Rio Grande Street
Austin, TX 78701
P: 512.223.3352 F: 512.223.3369
Email: lcox@austincc.edu
Office: RGC Bldg 3000 3368
Website:
Arthur C. Dechene
Professor of Philosophy
Riverside Campus
1020 Grove Boulevard
Austin, TX 78741
P: 512.223.1790 F: 512.223.6709
Email: adechene@austincc.edu
Office: RVS Bldg A 5003
Website:
Larry A. Erickson
Assistant Professor of Philosophy
Rio Grande Campus
1212 Rio Grande Street
Austin, TX 78701
P: 512.223.3352 F:
Email: lericks2@austincc.edu
Office: RGC Port 1 0
Website:
Justin Garson
Assistant Professor of Philosophy
Rio Grande Campus
1212 Rio Grande Street
Austin, TX 78701
P: 512.223.3012 F: 512.223.3369
Email: jgarson@austincc.edu
Office: RGC Port 1 1
Website:
Michael F. Hamilton
Associate Professor of Philosophy
Rio Grande Campus
1212 Rio Grande Street
Austin, TX 78701
P: 512.223.3352 F:
Email: mhamilto@austincc.edu
Office: RGC Port 1 0
Website:
Kitty A. Henderson
Professor of Philosophy
Northridge Campus
11928 Stonehollow Drive
Austin, TX 78758
P: 512.585.1841 F:
Email: khenders@austincc.edu
Office: NRG Bldg 2000 2111
Website:
Ivie Herbert
Professor of Philosophy
Rio Grande Campus
1212 Rio Grande Street
Austin, TX 78701
P: 512.223.3403 F:
Email: cherbert@austincc.edu
Office: RGC Annex 250.1
Website:
Priscilla Hobbs-Penn
Assistant Professor of Philosophy
Rio Grande Campus
1212 Rio Grande Street
Austin, TX 78701
P: 512.223.3012 F:
Email: phobbspe@austincc.edu
Office: RGC Port 1 Adj Office
Website:
Jean Lauer
Associate Professor of Philosophy
Rio Grande Campus
1212 Rio Grande Street
Austin, TX 78701
P: 512.223.3012 F: 512.223.3369
Email: jlauer@austincc.edu
Office: RGC Port 1 Adj Office
Website:
Linda K. Mackey
Professor of Philosophy
Rio Grande Campus
1212 Rio Grande Street
Austin, TX 78701
P: 512.223.3352 F:
Email: lmackey@austincc.edu
Office: RGC Port 1 0
Website:
Melissa Markham
Assistant Professor of Humanities
Rio Grande Campus
1212 Rio Grande Street
Austin, TX 78701
P: 512.223.3012 F: 512.223.3369
Email: mmarkham@austincc.edu
Office: RGC Port 1 Adj Office
Website:
Russell G. Moses
Professor of Philosophy
Rio Grande Campus
1212 Rio Grande Street
Austin, TX 78701
P: 512.223.3352 F:
Email: rmoses@austincc.edu
Office: RGC Port 1 0
Website:
David Nakamaye
Professor of Philosophy
Northridge Campus
11928 Stonehollow Drive
Austin, TX 78758
P: 512.223.1790 F: 512.223.4661
Email: dnakamay@austincc.edu
Office: NRG Bldg 4000 4213
Website:
Timothy K. Parker
Assistant Professor of Philosophy
Rio Grande Campus
1212 Rio Grande Street
Austin, TX 78701
P: 512.223.1790 F:
Email: tparker1@austincc.edu
Office: RGC Port 1 0
Website:
Melinda Rothouse
Assistant Professor of Religion
Rio Grande Campus
1212 Rio Grande Street
Austin, TX 78701
P: 512.223.3012 F: 512.223.3369
Email: mrothous@austincc.edu
Office: RGC Port 1 Adj Office
Website:
Kebirn L. Rush
Assistant Professor of Philosophy
Rio Grande Campus
1212 Rio Grande Street
Austin, TX 78701
P: 512.223.3352 F:
Email: krush@austincc.edu
Office: RGC Port 1 0
Website:
Franz Schubert
Assistant Professor of Philosophy
Rio Grande Campus
1212 Rio Grande Street
Austin, TX 78701
P: 512.223.3352 F:
Email: fschuber@austincc.edu
Office: RGC Port 1 0
Website:
Ellen B. Stansell
Assistant Professor of Philosophy
Rio Grande Campus
1212 Rio Grande Street
Austin, TX 78701
P: 512.223.3352 F:
Email: estansel@austincc.edu
Office: RGC Port 1 0
Website:
Atietie O. Tonwe
Associate Professor of Philosophy
Northridge Campus
11928 Stonehollow Drive
Austin, TX 78758
P: 512.223.1790 F: 512.223.4661
Email: atonwe@austincc.edu
Office: NRG Bldg 4000 4249
Website:
Danney F. Ursery
Professor of Philosophy
Riverside Campus
1020 Grove Boulevard
Austin, TX 78741
P: 512.223.3352 F: 512.369.6799
Email: usery@austincc.edu
Office: RVS Annex 400
Website: http://www.austincc.edu/ursery/
William M. Watkins
Assistant Professor of Philosophy
Rio Grande Campus
1212 Rio Grande Street
Austin, TX 78701
P: 512.223.3352 F:
Email: wwatkin1@austincc.edu
Office: RGC Port 1 0
Website:
Brandon Watson
Associate Professor of Philosophy
Rio Grande Campus
1212 Rio Grande Street
Austin, TX 78701
P: 512.223.3352 F:
Email: bwatson2@austincc.edu
Office: RGC Port 1 0
Website:
Barbara Y. Willis
Professor of Philosophy
Rio Grande Campus
1212 Rio Grande Street
Austin, TX 78701
P: 512.223.3352 F:
Email: bwillis@austincc.edu
Office: RGC Port 1 0
Website:
Paul A. Wilson
Assistant Professor of Philosophy
Rio Grande Campus
1212 Rio Grande Street
Austin, TX 78701
P: 512.223.3352 F:
Email: pwilson@austincc.edu
Office: RGC Port 1 0
Website:

Administrative Staff

Polly Monear
Sr. Administrative Assistant
Rio Grande Campus
1212 Rio Grande Street
Austin, TX 78701
P: 512.223.3352 F: 512.223.3369
Email: pmonear@austincc.edu
Office: RGC Bldg 3000 3368
Website: