SBS Directory

ADMINISTRATIVE STAFF
Dean, Social & Behavioral Sciences
Samuel Echevarria-Cruz
P: 512-223-3770
F: 512-223-3777
Email:: sechevar@austincc.edu
Office: RGC Building 3000, Room 3360

Senior Administrative Assistant, SBS
Mandy Cummings
P: 512-223-3770
F: 512-223-3777
Email: cummings@austincc.edu
Office: RGC Building 3000, Room 3360

Assistant Dean CYP
Carleen Sanchez
P: 512-223-2099
F: 512-223-2046
Email:: sanche1@austincc.edu
Office: CYP Building 2000, Room 2211.1

Assistant Dean NRG
Al Slivinske
P: 512-223-4765
F: 512-223-4310
Email: alslivin@austincc.edu
Office: NRG Building 2000, Room 2128

Assistant Dean RVS
Veronica Reyna
P: 512-223-6390
F: 512-223-6799
Email: veronica.reyna@austincc.edu
Office: RVS Building A, Room 2276

DISCIPLINES

Social Sciences Elizabeth Pintar
Department Chair
P: 512-223-8135
F: 512-223-8144
Email: lpintar@austincc.edu
Office: PIN, Room 1029
General Studies & Student Development
Sharon Frederick
Department Chair
P: 512-223-4284
F: 512-223-4310
Email: sking@austincc.edu
Office: NRG Building 2000, Room 2113
Rachel Dayton
Administrative Assistant III
P: 512-223-8132
F: 512-223-8144
Email: rdayton@austincc.edu
Office: PIN, Room 1028
Rhonda Boyce
Administrative Assistant III
P: 512-223-4230
F: 512-223-4310
Email: rboyce@austincc.edu
Office: NRG Building 2000, Room 2114
Sociology & Social Work
Deborah Ziegler
Interim Department Chair
P: 512-223-6681
Email:: dziegler@austincc.edu
Office: RVS Building A, Room 2282
History
Al Purcell
Department Chair
P: 512-223-3398
F: 512-223-3414
Email: apurcell@austincc.edu
Office: RGC Attache, Room 214
Syl Flores
Administrative Assistant III
P: 512-223-9228
F: 512-223-9112
Email: boflores@austincc.edu
Office: SAC, Room 1143
Dianna Botello
Administrative Assistant III
P: 512-223-3385
F: 512-223-3414
Email: dbotello@austincc.edu
Office: RGC Attache, Room 217
Psychology
Dan Dydek
Department Chair
P: 512-223-0083
F: 512-223-0929
Email: dydek@austincc.edu
Office: RRC Building 1000, Room 1204.22
Interdisciplinary Studies
  • American Studies
  • Mexican American & Chicano Studies
  • Peace and Conflict Studies
Shirin Khosropour
Department Chair
P: 512-223-3282
F: 512-223-3777
Email: shirin@austincc.edu
Office: RGC Building 3000, Room 3244
Rosamaria Castro Martinez
Administrative Assistant III
P: 512-223-0082
F: 512-223-0929
Email: rmartin7@austincc.edu
Office: RRC Building 1000, Room 1204.21
Ramona Brown
Administrative Assistant III
P: 512-223-3158
F: 512-223-3777
Email: ramona.brown@austincc.edu
Office: RGC Building 3000, Room 3362
Government
Kris Seago
Department Chair
P: 512-223-7462
Email: kseago@austincc.edu
Office: HLC, Room 1430.02
Debra Peterson
Administrative Assistant III
P: 512-223-7461
Email: peterson@austincc.edu
Office: HLC, Room 1431.1