Wellness on Campus

“Who They Are and What They Do”

Each ACC campus has a wellness team leader(s). They are your connection to activities happening on site. Please contact them with questions about classes or other wellness related activities or to make suggestions.

Campus Wellness Champions

2019-2020 Campus Wellness Champions
Cypress Creek
Jonathan Buckstead jrb@austincc.edu 512.223.2132
Martha Dorow martha.dorow@austincc.edu 512.223.2014
Eastview
Ann Palmer apalmer@austincc.edu 512.223.5172
Ben Mathey bmathey@austincc.edu 512.223.5105
Peg Raiford raiford@austincc.edu 512.223.5228
Elgin
Barry Perez barry.perez@austincc.edu 512.223.9403
Marieline McGee mlmcghee@austincc.edu 512.223.9423
Hays
Melissa Brown mbrown@austincc.edu 512.223.1674
James Molloy jmolloy@austincc.edu 512.223.1686
Highland Business Center
Audrey Yates audrey.yates@austincc.edu 512.223.7699
Highland Campus
Aaron Riethmayer ariethma@austincc.edu 512.223.7309
Deborah Morales dmorales@austincc.edu 512.223.7445
Northridge
Sarah Piechowicz sarah.piechowicz@austincc.edu 512.223.4731
Rio Grande
Latoya Dixon latoya.dixon@austincc.edu 512.410.1864
Riverside
Laura Tabor Huerta ltabor@austincc.edu 512.223.9191
Sarah Friedrich sarah.friedrich@austincc.edu 512.223.6161
Tracy Partin tpartin@austincc.edu 512.223.6115
Round Rock
Janelle Townsel Janelle.townsel@austincc.edu 512.223.0041
Mireya Garza mireya.garza@austincc.edu 512.223.0001
Tekita Coffey tekita.coffey@austincc.edu 512.223.0028
Veronica Cook vcook@austincc.edu 512.223.0166
San Gabriel
Janelle Green janelle.green@austincc.edu 512-223-2517
Kathryn Lessley klessley@austincc.edu 512-223-2630
Marie Ostermeier marie.ostermeier@austincc.edu 512.223.2545
Service Center
Christine Okanla cokanla@austincc.edu 512.223.1310
Jasmin Rostamnezhad jasmin.rostamnezhad@austincc.edu 512.223.1004
Lara Niles lniles@austincc.edu 512.223.1243
Mayra Espinoza mgarcia6@austincc.edu 512.223.1171
Richard Anderson randers5@austincc.edu 512.223.1259
South Austin
Laura De La Rosa ldelaros@austincc.edu 512.223.9101
Jodi Denyszyn jodi.denyszyn@austincc.edu 512.223.9133
Tim Kelly tkelly2@austincc.edu 512.223.9106

Mauri Winters, Employee Wellness Coordinator, 512-223-7577

  • Help create and implement wellness activities and initiatives at their campus in collaboration with the employee wellness coordinator.
  • Provide a focal point for disseminating information to employees regarding wellness on their campus
  • Attend regular district-wide wellness meetings throughout the year.

*Wellness Activities can be anything from workshops, lunch and learns, health support groups, healthy competitions, wellness carnivals,etc
.

Are you interested in becoming a Wellness Champion on your campus?