Wellness on Campus

“Who They Are and What They Do”

Each ACC campus has a wellness team leader(s). They are your connection to activities happening on site. Please contact them with questions about classes or other wellness related activities or to make suggestions.

Campus Wellness Team Leaders

Gina Akin, Employee Wellness Coordinator, gina.akin@austincc.edu, 512-223-7577

Team Leader(s)
Phone Number
CYP Joey Wilkes 512-223-2085 jwilkes@austincc.edu
ELG Dalia Munoz 512-223-9412 mmunoz@austincc.edu
EVC Ann Palmer 512-223-5172 apalmer@austincc.edu
 Kim Taylor  512.223.5936  ktaylor@austincc.edu
Hays Tracy Partin 512-262-6543 tpartin@austincc.edu
HBC Georgia Branch 512-223-7091 gbranch@austincc.edu
Anita Ahmadi 512-223-7630 anita.ahmadi@austincc.edu
NRG AnaMarisa Rendon 512-223-4982 ajuarez@austincc.edu
PIN Rachel Dayton 512-223-8132 rdayton@austincc.edu
RGC Sonia Stewart 512-223-4026 sstewart@austincc.edu
RRC Alice Farmer 512-223-0001 afarmer@austincc.edu
RVS Stephanie Martin 512-223-6135 smartin5@austincc.edu
Janelle Townsel 512-223-6021 janelle.townsel@austincc.edu
Laura Bauman 512-223-6149 lbauman@austincc.edu
SAC Laura De La Rosa 512-223-9101 ldelaros@austincc.edu
Laura Huerta Tabor 512-223-9191 ltabor@austincc.edu
Isabelle Jaime 512-223-9163 ijaime@austincc.edu
SVC Sylvia Cardiel 512-223.1094 scardiel@austincc.edu

Role of the Wellness Team Leader:

  • Meets with wellness teams monthly or as needed to decide on wellness activities* to offer at their specific campus.
  • With the assistance of the team, implements wellness programming for their campus
  • Provides a focal point for disseminating information to employees on their campus
  • Assists with one college-wide wellness event per year
  • Meets with the wellness project leader and team leaders four times a year

Wellness Team Member:

  • Attends monthly or bi-monthly wellness meeting with team leader
  • Contributes ideas for wellness activities
  • Supports team leader with information distribution and wellness activity implementation

For more information, contact Gina Akin, 512-223-7577.

*Wellness Activities can be anything from workshops, lunch and learns,
health support groups, healthy competitions, wellness carnivals,etc.