Wellness on Campus

“Who They Are and What They Do”

Each ACC campus has a wellness team leader(s). They are your connection to activities happening on site. Please contact them with questions about classes or other wellness related activities or to make suggestions.

Campus Wellness Team Leaders

Gina Akin, Employee Wellness Coordinator, gina.akin@austincc.edu, 512-223-7577

Campus
Team Leader(s)
Phone Number
Email
CYP Charlee Knight 512-223-2004 carol.knight@austincc.edu
 Beth Prickett  512-223-2005  beth.prickett@austincc.edu
ELG Dalia Munoz 512-223-9412 mmunoz@austincc.edu
EVC Ann Palmer 512-223-5172 apalmer@austincc.edu
 Kim Taylor  512.223.5936  ktaylor@austincc.edu
Hays Tracy Partin 512-262-6543 tpartin@austincc.edu
HBC Georgia Branch 512-223-7091 gbranch@austincc.edu
Anita Ahmadi 512-223-7630 anita.ahmadi@austincc.edu
NRG AnaMarisa Rendon 512-223-4982 ajuarez@austincc.edu
PIN Margot Rochon 512-223-8143 mrochon@austincc.edu
RGC Sonia Stewart 512-223-4026 sstewart@austincc.edu
RRC Alice Farmer 512-223-0001 afarmer@austincc.edu
RVS Stephanie Martin 512-223-6135 smartin5@austincc.edu
Michelle Escudier 512-223-6308 michelle.escudier@austincc.edu
Laura Bauman 512-223-6149 lbauman@austincc.edu
SAC Laura De La Rosa 512-223-9101 ldelaros@austincc.edu
Laura Huerta Tabor 512-223-9191 ltabor@austincc.edu
Isabelle Jaime 512-223-9163 ijaime@austincc.edu
SVC Sylvia Cardiel 512-223.1094 scardiel@austincc.edu

Role of the Wellness Team Leader:

  • Serves as the liaison for their campus wellness activities.
  • Helps create and implement wellness activities and initiatives at their campus in collaboration with the employee wellness coordinator.
  • Provides a focal point for disseminating information to employees on their campus
  • Attends campus wide wellness meetings held 3x/year

For more information, contact Gina Akin, 512-223-7577.

*Wellness Activities can be anything from workshops, lunch and learns,
health support groups, healthy competitions, wellness carnivals,etc.