Wellness on Campus

“Who They Are and What They Do”

Each ACC campus has a wellness team leader(s). They are your connection to activities happening on site. Please contact them with questions about classes or other wellness related activities or to make suggestions.

Campus Wellness Team Leaders

Gina Akin, Employee Wellness Coordinator, gina.akin@austincc.edu, 512-223-7577

ACC Wellness Team Leaders

Cypress Marie Ostermeier marie.ostermeier@austincc.edu 512.223.2102
Martha Dorow martha.dorow@austincc.edu 512.223.2014
Eastview Ann Palmer apalmer@austincc.edu 512.223.5172
Julie Maffei jmaffei@austincc.edu 512.223.5114
Elgin Saeed Sallemikia ssallemi@austincc.edu 512.223.9422
  Barry Perez barry.perez@austincc.edu 512.223.9403
Hays Melissa Brown mbrown@ausitncc.edu 512.262.6504
HBC Georgia Branch gbranch@austincc.edu 512.223.7091
Nicole Bell nbell2@austincc.edu 512.223.7997
HLC Deborah Morales dmoreales@austincc.edu 512.223.7445
Northridge Sarah Piechowicz sarah.piechowicz@austincc.edu 512.223.4731
  Cameron Derbyshire cameron.derbyshire@austincc.edu 512.223.4882
Pinnacle Ciera Johns Ciera.johns@austincc.edu 512.223.8088
Tracy Partin tpartin@austincc.edu 512.223.8233
Jody Klinger jklinger@austincc.edu 512.223.8168
Rio Grande Sonia Stewart sstewart@austinccc.edu 512.223.3002
Angela Amidan Angela.amidan@austincc.edu 512.223.3003
Round Rock Janelle Townsel Janelle.townsel@austincc.edu 512.223.0041
Riverside Michelle Escudier Michelle.escudier@austincc.edu 512.223.6308
Dan Ho Tan.ho@austinccc.edu 512.223.6249
South Austin Laura De La Rosa ldelaros@austincc.edu 512.223.9101
Laura Tabor Huerta ltabor@austincc.edu 512.223.9191
Isabelle Jaime ljaime@austincc.edu 512.223.9163
Service Center Kathy Hagler thagler@austincc.edu 512.223.1169
Emilie Kunze ekunze@austincc.edu 512.223.1157
Wellness Coordinator Gina Akin gina.akin@austincc.edu 512.223.7577
  • Helps create and implement wellness activities and initiatives at their campus in collaboration with the employee wellness coordinator.
  • Provides a focal point for disseminating information to employees on their campus
  • Attends campus wide wellness meetings held 3x/year

For more information, contact Gina Akin, 512-223-7577.

*Wellness Activities can be anything from workshops, lunch and learns,
health support groups, healthy competitions, wellness carnivals,etc.