Area of Study and Program Selection

[After an applicant selects their primary intent, they will be taken to the page with the choices of ACC’s ten Areas of Study (AOS).  The applicant will click on each AOS option, which will open up the list of the program (disciplines) associated with that AOS, to inform the student of which programs the Area of Study includes.]

Choose your area of study:

Arts, Digital Media, and Communication


Computer Science and Information Sciences

Culinary, Hospitality, and Tourism


Health Sciences

Liberal Arts (Includes Humanities, Social and Behavioral Sciences)

Design, Manufacturing, Construction, and Applied Technologies

Public and Social Services

Science, Engineering, Technology and Math

The applicant must select an AOS, after which, the system will display the programs (disciplines) from which the applicant will choose one.  (Drop down menu here)

No additional options for selecting an award credential (AA, AS, AAS, Certificate) will be offered to the applicant.

Back to Top