Housing

Private Dormitories

Private or shared accommodations and meal plans are available.  Prices vary according to the room size, the meal plan, the payment plan, and single or double occupancy.  For current information about rates and availability, contact the dormitories listed below or visit their websites.

The Castilian, thecastilian.com
2323 San Antonio St., Austin, Texas 78705
phone: 512-478-9811

Dobie Center, dobiecenter.com
2021 Guadalupe St., Austin, Texas 78705
phone: 512-505-1000

The Goodall Wooten, goodallwooten.com
2112 Guadalupe, Austin, Texas 78705
phone: 512-485-7500

The Hardin House, hardinhouse.com
2206 Rio Grande St, Austin, Texas 78705
phone: 512-472-6717

University Towers, universitytowers.com
801 West 24th St., Austin, Texas 78705
phone: 1-512-253-8540

Apartments

Students prepare own meals. Apartment size varies greatly. Furnished or unfurnished available. Students may have to pay own utilities (electricity, water and gas).  It is also possible to rent a room in a apartment or home.

General Price Range for Apartments:

  • Unfurnished, One-bedroom apartment: $600 – $1300 per month
  • Unfurnished, Two-bedroom apartment $1000-1800

Resources

  • Apartment Experts (512) 339-4411 apartmentexperts.com
  • ATX Apartment Finder (512) 657-1674 atxapartmentfinder.com
  • All Austin (512) 241-1441 allaustin.com
  • Apartment Guide: apartmentguide.com
  • Apartments.com: apartments.com
  • Craigslist for Austin: austin.craigslist.org
  • Home Place Apartment Search (512) 258-5200 austin-apt-locator.com

 

Back to Top
Translate »