The ACC Annual Awards Dinner

finalcollages_accawards2013_006Each year the President/CEO and the ACC Board of Trustees honored outstanding Austin Community College faculty and staff who have been selected for awards. The 2018 ACC Awards Dinner will be hosted on Thursday, March 29th, 2018 at the Hyatt from 6:30 p.m. – 9:00 p.m. in the Foothills Ballroom, located at the top of the Hyatt Regency Hotel in downtown Austin, Texas.


2018 Awards Coming Soon

The Leadership Awards

ACC celebrates outstanding Staff who demonstrate strong leadership and who have gone above and beyond the duties listed in their job description for the ACC community. Click here for more info

NISOD Award (click here for more info)

The National Institute for Staff and Organizational Development (NISOD) has emphasized the importance of teaching and leadership excellence in institutions of higher education. Recipients of the NISOD Excellence Award are recognized at the annual International Conference on Teaching and Leadership Excellence, and this award honors the world’s best in higher education.

Teaching Excellence Award (click here for more info)

The ACC Teaching Excellence Awards honor one full-time and one adjunct faculty member who promote special learning opportunities, student interaction, depth/breadth of knowledge in a subject area and innovation. Nominations are made by students, faculty and staff and the honorees. Recipients are selected by committee and presented with an award and a $1000 cash prize. They also have an opportunity to be recognized during the May commencement ceremony.

The Piper Professor Nominee Award (click here for more info)

The Piper Professor Nominee Award is a statewide award that recognizes outstanding full-time faculty in the teaching profession. Higher education institutions must be invited to submit a nominee and only ten professors are selected to receive this award each year. Awards of $5,000 are given to those selected for their superior teaching at the college level.

The John and Suanne Roueche Excellence Award (click here for more info)

In recognition of the long tradition of excellence in community college teaching and leadership, the John & Suanne Roueche Excellence Awards celebrate outstanding contributions and leadership by community college faculty and staff.  Selected by a committee, recipients will be recognized at an awards dinner at ACC and have the opportunity to attend the League for Innovations Conference in the Spring.


For questions please contact:
Faculty Development Office

Venue Information:
Hyatt Regency Austin
Foothills Ballroom
208 Barton Springs Road, Austin, TX
(512) 477-1234 ‎

Pin It on Pinterest