Full-Time Faculty

Timothy Altanero, Ph.D.
Professor of German and Spanish
P: (512) 223-3238
Email: taltaner@austincc.edu
Catherine Angell, M.A.
Professor of Spanish
P: (512) 223-4034
Email:cangell@austincc.edu
Rosa Dávila, M.A.
Professor of Spanish
P: (512) 223-3342
Email:rdavila@austincc.edu
Jan E. Emberson, Ph.D.
Professor of Spanish
P: (512) 223-3347
Email: jemberso@austincc.edu
Scott Gibby, Ph.D.
Professor of Spanish
P: (512) 223-4870
Email:sgibby@austincc.edu
Fahim Idais
Professor of Arabic
P:
Email: fidais@austincc.edu
Becky Jaimes, M.A.
Asstistant Department Chair Professor of Spanish
P:(512) 262-6556
Email: bjaimes@austincc.edu
Julie Kleinhans, M.A.
Assistant Department Chair Professor of Spanish
P: (512) 223-9200
Email: jkleinha@austincc.edu
Vanessa G. Lazo, Ph.D.
Department Chair
Professor of Spanish

P: (512) 223-0087
Email:
vanessa.lazo@austincc.edu
Talía Loaiza, M.A.
Assistant Department Chair Professor of Spanish
P: (512) 223-6500
Email: tloaiza@austincc.edu
John McMinn-Reyna, M.A.
Assistant Department Chair Professor of French and
Spanish

P: (512) 223-4778
Email: jmcminn@austincc.edu
Theresa Oh, Ph.D.
Professor of Korean and
Japanese

P: (512) 223-4777
Email: moh@austincc.edu
Todd Phillips, M.A.
Professor of French, Italian,
and Spanish

P: (512) 223-6073
Email: tphillip@austincc.edu
Mariela Prato-Williams, M.A.
Assistant Department Chair
Professor of Spanish

P: (512) 223-2165
Email: mpratowi@austincc.edu