Allies at ACC


An “Ally” is…
an open-minded listener who strives to become familiar with LGBTQ issues while recognizing their own limitations. An Ally:

  • is willing to be a safe person to talk to
  • is not expected to be a counselor or trained to deal with crisis situations (know your limits and refer)
  • is not expected to be an expert on LGBTQ issues
  • expects to make some mistakes but does not use it as an excuse for non-action
  • believes that all persons regardless of age, sex, race, religion, ethnicity, gender, or sexual orientation should be treated with dignity and respect

Austin Community College Ally Directory List:

 

Cypress Creek Campus

 

Martha Dorow: martha.dorow@austincc.edu, (512) 223.2014 Student Accessibility Services

Erin Firestine: erin.firestine@austincc.edu, (512) 223.2155 Campus Manager

Lawrence Scott Fizer: lawrence.fizer@austincc.edu, (512) 223.2012 Student Accessibility Services

Beau Montano: beau.montano@austincc.edu, (512) 223.2292 Student Affairs

Anusha Nanayakkara: anusha@austincc.edu, (512) 223.2182 Chemistry Lab

Cynthia Ott: cynthia.ott@austincc.edu, (512) 223.2010 Student Affairs

Connie Park: (512) 223.2016 cpark@austincc.edu Student Affairs

Timothy Prata: timothy.prata@austincc.edu, (512) 223.2121 Student Life

Eva Thomsen: ethomsen@austincc.edu, (512) 223.7323

Linda Thune: lthune@austincc.edu English Professor

Carol Knight carol.knight@austincc.edu (512) 223-2004 Administrative Assistant

 

Eastview Campus

 

Amy Daly: amy.daly@austincc.edu

Emily Hardegree: emily.hardegree@austincc.edu (512) 223.5720

Student Affairs 

Trisha Kahan: tluedeck@austincc.edu 512) 223-5795 Area of Study Advising


Sam Italiano
: samantha.italiano@austincc.edu (512) 223.5304

Shelley Mitchell: smitche3@austincc.edu (512) 223.5930 Professor, Professional Nursing 

Vanessa Nichols: vanessa.nichols@austincc.edu Professor, Vocational Nursing 

Jessica Oest: jessica.navarro@austincc.edu, (512) 223.5236 Advisor

Lucia Ponce: lponce@austincc.edu Professor, Student Affairs

Carolynn Reed: creed@austincc.edu (512) 223.5825 Department Chair/Math Developmental

Steven Self: ses@austincc.edu (512) 223.5134 Library Services

Barbara Prema Strecker: bstrecke@austincc.edu Dental Hygiene Professor

 Alejandra Polcik: amarti11@austincc.edu (512) 223.5664 Supervisor, Hispanic Outreach Projects

 

Elgin Campus

 

Mary Havens: mary.havens@austincc.edu, (512) 223.9462 Library Services

Teri Villegas: teriv@austincc.edu, (512) 223.9482 Student Accessibility Services

 

Hays Campus

 

Ashley Becan: ashley.becan@austincc.edu, (512) 223.1543 Student Life Specialist

Ariana Cortes: ariana.cortes@austincc.edu (512) 223.1569 Sociology Professor

Sandra Elizondo: selizond@austincc.edu (512) 262-6606 Student Affairs

Jennifer Flowers: jflower2@austincc.edu, (512) 262.6544 Student Life Coordinator

Guadalupe Mendoza: gmendoza@austincc.edu, (512) 223.9418 Student Affairs

Gloria Sutton: gjsutton@austincc.edu, (512) 262-6529 Student Affairs

Becky Visco: bvisco@austincc.edu, (512) 262.6525 Senior Administrative, Student Affairs

 

Highland Business Center

 

Austin Wood: awood1@austincc.edu (512) 223-7752 Investigator, College Compliance

Alan Smith: alan.smith@austincc.edu (512) 223.7505 Admissions & Records

Alma (Dahlia) Anzaldua-Torres: anzaldua@austincc.edu (512) 223.7595 Marketing Coordinator

Brooke Brown: Brooke.brown@austincc.edu (512) 223.7296 Coordinator,

Barbara Chambers: bchamber@austincc.edu (512) 223-7615 Enrollment Advisor

Charlene Buckley: charlene.buckley@austincc.edu Finance & Administration

Courtney Grams: courtney.grams@austincc.edu (512) 223-7522  Faculty Communication

Daniel Chupe-O’Hanlon: dohanlon@austincc.edu Effectiveness & Accountability

Ellyn Smith: esmith4@austincc.edu (512) 223.7507 Admissions & Records

(Erica Ervin) E. Wills: ewills@austincc.edu (512) 223-7518 Admissions & Records

Felicia Rush: felicia.rush@austincc.edu (512) 223.7554 Student Assistance

Keisha Gray: keisha.gray@austincc.edu (512) 223.7050 Community and Public Affairs

Laura Kamenzind: laura.kamenzind@austincc.edu (512) 223.7688 International Programs Coordinator

Maria Dorantes Gonzalez:  maria.dorantes@austincc.edu (512) 223.7295 Campus Ops & Public Affairs

Mary Ann Cicala: mary.cicala@austincc.edu (512) 223.7109 Alumni Relations Director

Missi Patterson: mpatters@austincc.edu (512) 223.7043 Psychology Professor

Melissa Biegert: melissa.biegert@austincc.edu (512) 223.7686 High School Programs Advising and Completion

Patricia Behr: patricia.behr@austincc.edu (512) 223.7695 Director of Enrollment Services

Ruth Reinhart: rreinhar@austincc.edu (512) 223.7955 Associate Vice President, Student Support Services

Samantha Creek: szavala@austincc.edu (512) 223.7630 Campus Ops & Public Affairs

Sarah Haywood: sarah.haywood@austincc.edu (512) 223.7933 Specialist, Financial Aid

William Hayden: william.hayden@austincc.edu (512) 223.7689 Campus Ops, Public Affairs

 

Highland Campus

 

Hector Aguayo: hector.aguayo@austincc.edu, (512) 223.9483 Area of Study Senior Advising

Andrea Beadles: andrea.beadles@austincc.edu, (512) 223.7391 Assistant, Senior Administrative,

Heather Beels: hbeels@austincc.edu, (512) 223.7324 Specialist, Area of Study Master Advising

Jay Byrd: james.byrd@austincc.edu, (512) 223.7256 Assistant III, Administrative, Lib Arts: Humanities & Comm.

Riley Davis: riley.davis@austincc.edu (512) 223-7471 Campus Operations 

Nicole DiMucci: nicole.dimucci@austincc.edu, (512) 223.7218 Arts & Digital Media

Keith Dunn: kdunn@austincc.edu Adjunct Professor,

Courtney Frost: cfrost@austincc.edu Regional Director, Financial Aid Campus Operations/Outreach

Edgar Granillo: egranill@austincc.edu, (512) 262.6606 Professor

Charlotte Gullick: cgullick@austincc.edu, (512) 223.7196 Department Chair/Creative Writing Professor 

Caroline Hernandez: chernan3@austincc.edu (512) 223.7339 Supervisor, Campus Financial Aid

SuAnna E. Hernandez: suanna.hernandez@austincc.edu, (512) 223.3194 Specialist, Student Support

Roseana Lahti: rlahti@austincc.edu, (512) 223.7344 Special Populations

Brandy McQuirter: bmcquirt@austincc.edu  (512) 223.7342 Area of Study Advising

Polly Monear: pmonear@austincc.edu, (512) 223.7187 Arts & Digital Media

Linda Morrisson: lindam@austincc.edu (512) 223-7304 Campus Director

Missi Patterson: mpatters@austincc.edu, (512) 223.7043 Psychology Professor

Melanie Parkinson: melanie.parkinson@austincc.edu, (512) 223.7343 Student Accessibility Services

Amanda Pearson: amanda.pearson@austincc.edu, (512) 223.7671 Admissions & Records

Belinda Pena: belinda.pena@austincc.edu, (512) 223.7570 Student Assistance

Sarah Porter: sporter2@austincc.edu, (512) 223.7334 Student Affairs

Rosario Potteiger: rpottieg@austincc.edu, (512) 223.7874 Financial Aid

Aaron Riethmayer: ariethma@austincc.edu (512) 223-7453 Evening/Weekend Operations

Brandon Roberts: brobert3@austincc.edu, (512) 223.7406 Area of Study Senior Advising

Stewart Sachers: csachers@austincc.edu, (512) 223.7326 Student Affairs

Marc San Marco: marc.sanmarco@austincc.edu, (512)223.7144 Student Accessibility Services

Larry G. Stephens: larry.stephens@austincc.edu, (512) 223.7143 Accounting

Samantha Wells: samantha.wells@austincc.edu, (512) 223.7176 Administrative Assistant          

Laurin Lewis: llewis4@austincc.edu, (512) 223.7321Area of Study Advising

Missi Patterson: mpatters@austincc.edu (512) 223.7043 Psychology Professor

 

Northridge Campus

 

Lauren Arruza: lauren.arruza@austincc.edu (512) 223-4746 Library Services

Paul Bernalla: paul.bernella@austincc.edu, (512) 223.4719

Melissa Bonafont: melissa.bonafont@austincc.edu, (512) 223-4033 History Professor

Jennifer Browning: jennifer.browning@austincc.edu (512) 223-4883 Student Affairs

Carla Coleman: carla.coleman@austincc.edu, (512) 223.4855 English Professor

Lauren Gage: lgage@austincc.edu, (512) 223.4845 Special Populations

Lisa Guerrerro: lguerrer@austincc.edu (512) 223-4702  Administrative Assistant

Steven Howard: showard@austincc.edu, (512) 223.1790×26636 Associate Professor

Farrah Keeler: fkeeler@austincc.edu, (512) 223.4113 English

Priscilla M Nino: pperez@austincc.edu (512) 223-4939 Student Affairs 

Sarah M Piechowicz: sarah.piechowicz@austincc.edu (512) 223-4722 Student Affairs

Howard Sharp: howard.sharp@austincc.edu (512) 223-4729 Student Affairs

Vince Simmons: vsimmons@austincc.edu (512) 223-4704 Duplication Mailroom

Fedora C Stakes: fedora.stakes@austincc.edu (512) 223-4746 Library

Samantha Thomson: samantha.thomson@austincc.edu, (512) 223.4885 Area of Study Senior Advising

Janie Wang: jwang12@austincc.edu (512) 223-4829 Student Affairs

 

Rio Grande Campus

 

Melissa Ann Baez: melissaann.maez@austincc.edu (512) 223.3124 Area of Study Advising

Brian McLean: bmclean@austincc.edu (512)223.3111 College Associate


Latoya Dixon:
latoya.dixon@austincc.edu, (512) 410.1864 Student Accessibility Services

Susan Lorino: slorino@austincc.edu, (512) 223.3145 Student Affairs  

Matthew Campbell: matthew.campbell@austincc.edu (512) 223-3770 Senior Administrative Dean Social Sciences

Michelle Raymond michelle.raymond@austincc.edu (512) 223-3200 Interim Assistant Campus Manager/Special Projects

 

Riverside Campus

 

Prudence Arceneaux: parcenea@austincc.edu, (512) 223.6063 English Professor

Carly Boal: carly.boal@austincc.edu, (512) 223.6014 Area of Study Advising 

Lori Bowman: lbowman@austincc.edu, (512) 223.6012 Student Accessibility Services

Tracy Beasley: tracy.beasley@austincc.edu (512) 223.6026 Campus Manager

Angelica Cancino de Sandoval: acancino@austincc.edu (512) 223.6070 Support & Grants

JC Davila-Ybarra: jdavila@austincc.edu, (512) 223.6021 Admissions & Records

Helen Dailey: hdailey@austincc.edu, (512) 223.6036 Manager, Learning Lab

Keith Dunn: kdunn@austincc.edu Student Development 

Carol Hawk: chawk@austincc.edu, (512) 223.6283 Psychology

Stephanie Martin: smartin5@austincc.edu, (512) 223-7476 Biology 

Rosa Rodriguez-Alvarez: rosa.rodriguez-alvarez@austincc.edu, (512) 223.6016 Associate Dean, Counseling

Roxane Royalty: rroyalty@austincc.edu (512) 223-6019 Dean, Student Affairs

Yolanda Sanchez: ysanche1@austincc.edu, (512) 223.6000 Assistant III, Administrative

Patti Singleton: drpatti@austincc.edu, (512) 223-6262

Andrew Silver: andrew.silver@austincc.edu (512) 223-6317 Student Affairs

Heather Syrett: hsyrett@austincc.edu, (512) 223-6707 General Studies (Liberal Arts)

Laura Tabor: ltabor@austincc.edu, (512) 223-6777 Faculty & Instructional Support

Mae Thompson: maethomp@austincc.edu, (512) 223-6404 Student Affairs

Vanessa Verstuyft: vverstuy@austincc.edu, (512) 223.6130 Supervisor, Campus Financial Aid

 

Round Rock Campus 

 

Dawn Allison: dallison@austincc.edu, (512) 223.0181 Professor

Candice Brown: cbrown13@austincc.edu, (512) 223.0137 Supervisor, Student Life

Ruth Friede: rfriede@austincc.edu (512) 716.4642 Communication Studies

Eduardo Garcia: egarcia1@astincc.edu, (512) 223.0064 General Studies (Liberal Arts)

Amy Heath: amy.heath1@austincc.edu, (512) 223.0107 Assistant, Library

Alanna Hollyway: alanna.hollyway@austincc.edu, (512) 223.0394 Specialist, Lead Student Affairs Design

Steven Howard: showard@austincc.edu, (512) 223.1790×26636 Associate Professor

Gia M. Jones: gia.jones@austincc.edu, (512) 223.0413 Area of Study Advising

Marla Kincaid: marla.kincaid@austincc.edu Adjunct, Associate Professor

Samella McCou: samella.mccou@austincc.edu Specialist, Student Life

Mario Menendez: mmenende@austincc.edu, (512) 223.0112 Specialist, Technology

Jack O’Grady: jack.ogrady@austincc.edu, (512) 223.0237 Biotechnology

Shun-Heng Tsai (Henry): shunhen@austincc.edu, (512) 223.2016 Professor, Associate Student Affairs 

Anita Sheridan-Normann: anita.sheridan-normann@austincc.edu, (512) 223.0037 Professor, Associate Student Affairs 

Stefanie Vermillion: svermill@austincc.edu, (512) 223.0123 Manager, Student Affairs Communication

April Whalen: april.whalen@austincc.edu, (512) 223.0430 Manager, Student Success

Mary Forrest-Wright: mary.forest-wright@austincc.edu (512) 223.0420 Student Affairs Professor

 

San Gabriel Campus

 

Leticia Botello: lbotello@austincc.edu, (512) 223.2541 Area of Study Senior Advising

Minnie Duplantis: mduplant@austincc.edu, (512) 223.4733 Student Affairs

Marie Ostermeirer: marie.ostermeier@austincc.edu, (512) 223.2545

Kathryn Lessley: klessley@austincc.edu, (512) 223.2630 Senior Administrative

April Seabourn: aseabour@austincc.edu, (512) 223.2512 Specialist, Student Life

 Patricia (Patty) Sanchez: patricia.sanchez@austincc.edu, (512) 223.2539 Student Affairs

 

Service Center

 

Adam Green: adam.green@austincc.edu (512) 223-1034 Campus Operations

Jeremy Mash: jmash@austincc.edu (512)223.1090 Analyst, Bill to Pay

 

South Austin Campus

 

Eli Arzate: elihu.arzate@austincc.edu, (512) 223.9141 Assistant III, Administrative

Jodi Denyszyn: jodi.denyszyn@austincc.edu, (512) 223.9133 Manager, Student Success

Aimee Irene Finney: amy.finney@austincc.edu, (512) 223.4897 Communication Studies

Melissa Griffith: melissa.griffith@austincc.edu, (512) 223.9154 Assistant III, Administrative

Andrea DeLeon: andrea.deleon@austincc.edu, (512) 223.9156 Area of Study Senior Advising 

Miranda Hewlett: miranda.hewlett@austincc.edu, (512) 841.1751 Assistant Professor

Sukisha Moragne: smoragne@austincc.edu, (512) 223.9159 Professor, Associate

Louisa Spaventa: lspavent@austincc.edu, (512) 223.9243 Instructional Associate Learning Labs

Denise Anding: denisea@austincc.edu, (512) 263.9168 Professor

Liz Morris: lmonek@austincc.edu, (512) 223.9343 Supervisor, Student Life

 

Dual Credit/Online

 

Jill Bosche: jill.bosche@austincc.edu Adjunct, Associate Professor