Workshops

Home Buying 101

Presented by UFCU

September 22, 2022 at 6 PM CST (5:00 PM EST)

You’ve found a house you love in a great location. But is it financially right for you? Get an overview of mortgages and the process of buying a home in this complimentary webinar. We’ll explain what the mortgage terminology means and help you understand the fees and other expenses that you may be responsible for in addition to the home’s asking price.

Inflation and Debt: The Pinch in Consumers’ Wallets

Presented by RAISE Texas

September 29, 2022 at 10 AM CST (11:00 AM EST)

Inflation, rising interest rates, and a looming debt crisis are all over the news. What does this mean for you, your friends and family, and your clients? This webinar will help answer that question, along with providing practical advice from GreenPath Financial Wellness that you can use today to reduce debt and talk to creditors.

Helping Our Aging Parents: 3-session series

Presented by ECMC

Three part series, September 21, September 28, October 5. Each session at 12 PM CST

Many of us are currently helping or will someday need to help our aging parents with financial and healthcare decisions. Each family’s situation is unique with no established set of “rules” to guide us. Join us in this three part session to learn tips and tricks we’ve learned navigating “reverse parenting”.

Avoiding Common Estate Planning Mistakes

Presented by UFCU

October 13, 2022 at 11:30 AM CST (12:30 PM EST)

You’ve worked hard to provide for your loved ones. You want to be sure that when the time comes for your loved ones to inherit, they get the most benefit from your estate. Join us for a discussion about the mistakes many people make during estate planning and how to potentially avoid them.

Build Financial Resilience

Presented by UFCU

November 9, 2022 at 6:30 PM CST (7:30 PM EST)

Be financially ready for the unexpected events life can send your way. Join UFCU for a complimentary webinar and learn how to become financially resilient. We’ll cover budgeting and setting financial goals to help you build emergency savings and give you an overview of the types of insurance you may want to consider.

Protect Your Identity and Information

Presented by UFCU

December 7, 2022 at 6:30 PM CST (7:30 PM EST)

Our world is highly connected, and that leaves your personal information vulnerable. Learn all about cybersecurity in this complimentary webinar offered by UFCU. We’ll show you steps you can take to protect yourself, your family, and your business from financial fraud and identity theft.

Translate this page