Meet ACC trustee candidates at Sept. 1 forum

Austin Community College faculty, staff, students, and friends are invited to meet candidates for college’s Board of Trustees at a forum Thursday, September 1, from 6 to 8:30 p.m. in Highland Business Center Room 201 (5930 Middle Fiskville Rd.).

The event is sponsored by the ACC chapter of the American Federation of Teachers. Following an informal reception, candidates will share views and answer questions. Snacks and drinks are provided.

The following candidates for places 4, 5, 6, and 9 have been invited to participate:

  • Place 4 (6-year term): Sean Hassan, Michael J. Lewis, George Robinson
  • Place 5 (6-year term): Nicole Eversmann, Thomas Miranda, Anthony Schoggins
  • Place 6 (6-year term): Nora Comstock, Doug Gibbins
  • Place 9 (2-year term): Mitch Fuller, Julie Ann Nitsch, Guadalupe Sosa, Jeremy Story

The open board seats are vacated by Jeffrey Richard, Guadalupe Sosa (currently serving in Place 6), and Dr. Victor Villarreal, who are completing their terms. Trustee Allen Kaplan (Place 9) is stepping down after 22 years of service.

Board members are elected at large by registered voters who live within the ACC District. The election is November 8. See more election dates on the ACC Elections webpage.

For questions about the forum, contact Dr. David Albert at [email protected]

Tags: ,

Back to Top