Web Design Advisory Team

Convened in 2016, this team is a cross-section of the college comprised of key stakeholders, academic leads, and web experts. The team shapes guidelines and policies for Austin Community College’s web presence and guides the design of the website.

The role of the Web Design Advisory Team going forward will be to examine strategies for making the most effective use of the web, focusing on innovation, user satisfaction, and Strategic Plan priorities.


Neil Vickers, EVP of Finance & Operations, Chair

Gail Bayeta, Dept. Chair of Visual Communication

Chris Cervini, Director of Public Affairs & Community Outreach

Steven Christopher, Executive Director of Special Populations

Charles Cook, Provost/EVP of Academic Affairs

Melissa Curtis, AVP of Enrollment Management

Matthew Daude Laurents, Dean of Arts & Humanities

Stan Gunn, VP of Information Technology

Amber Kelley, Executive Dean of Student Services

Brette Lea, Executive Director of Public Info & College Marketing

Grant Potts, Faculty

Linda Smarzik, Dean of Computer Studies & Advance Technologies

Edward Terry, Web Manager

Dr. Susan Thomason, AVP of Instructional Services

Don Tracy, Director of CE Business & Marketing

Back to Top