Officers & Senators

Full-time Faculty Senate 2019- 2020 

President:

Dr. Missi Patterson Photo

Dr. Missi Patterson – Professor, Psychology

HLC 4.2310.30 / Phone: (512) 223-7043 / mpatters@austincc.edu

Meet the Senate President – September 2019

President-Elect: 

Dr Butler PhotoDr. Wayne Butler – Professor, Business, Government & Technical Communication

NRG 4224 / Phone: (512) 223-4029 / wbutler@austincc.edu

Past President: 

Yam Tolan

William (Yam Tolan) – Professor, Art

HLC 4.2310.29 / (512) 223-7074 / william.tolan@austincc.edu

 

Parliamentarian:

Jordan Hagan –  Assistant Professor, Library Services

HYS 1305.05 / (512) 223-1587 / jordan.forbes@austincc.edu 

Secretary:

Samantha Croft – Professor, Biology

RRC 3333 / (512) 223-0319 / scroft@austincc.edu

Treasurer:

Beth Frye – Professor, Integrated Reading and Writing

SAC 1134 / (512) 223-9129 / efrye@austincc.edu

Communications Officer:

Eva Thomsen – Associate Professor, General Studies & Student Development

HLC 1424.03 / (512) 223-7254 / ethomsen@austincc.edu


Senators by Campus:

CYP Linda Clement lclement@austincc.edu
CYP Kelly Stockstad kelly.stockstad@austincc.edu
CYP Eva Thomsen ethomsen@austincc.edu
EGN Emily Olson emily.olson@austincc.edu
EGN Position Open
EVC Patty Collier pcollier@austincc.edu
EVC Yolanda Hall yhall@austincc.edu
EVC Ann Palmer apalmer@austincc.edu
HLC Blanca Alvarado balvarad@austincc.edu
HLC Sharon Goh sgoh@austincc.edu
HLC Caryn Newburger carynn@austincc.edu
HLC Missi Patterson mpatters@austincc.edu
HLC Larry Stephens larry.stephens@austincc.edu
HLC Yam Tolan william.tolan@austincc.edu
HYS Jordan Hagan jordan.forbes@austincc.edu
HYS Gloria Sutton gjsutton@austincc.edu
NRG Pamela Askew paskew@austincc.edu
NRG Wayne Butler wbutler@austincc.edu
NRG Carla Coleman carla.coleman@austincc.edu
NRG Theresa Glenn tglenn2@austincc.edu
NRG Juan Molina jcmolina@austincc.edu
NRG Howard Sharp howard.sharp@austincc.edu
RGC Jodi Oates jodi.oates@austincc.edu
RGC Allan Purcell apurcell@austincc.edu
RRC Samantha Croft scroft@austincc.edu
RRC Jacy Day jacy.day@austincc.edu
RRC Kate Patton kathryn.patton@austincc.edu
RVS David Chavez dchavez@austincc.edu
RVS Julz Decker jdecker@austincc.edu
RVS Irie Glajar irieg@austincc.edu
SAC Beth Frye efrye@austincc.edu
SAC Renee Kuhles marie.kuhles@austincc.edu
SGC Lola Cowling Watters lcowling@austincc.edu
SGC Position Open

Senators – Alphabetical:

Blanca Alvarado balvarad@austincc.edu HLC
Pamela Askew paskew@austincc.edu NRG
David Chavez dchavez@austincc.edu RVS
Linda Clement lclement@austincc.edu CYP
Carla Coleman carla.coleman@austincc.edu NRG
Patty Collier pcollier@austincc.edu EVC
Lola Cowling Watters lcowling@austincc.edu SGC
Samantha Croft scroft@austincc.edu RRC
Jacy Day jacy.day@austincc.edu RRC
Julz Decker jdecker@austincc.edu RVS
Beth Frye efrye@austincc.edu SAC
Irie Glajar irieg@austincc.edu RVS
Theresa Glenn tglenn2@austincc.edu NRG
Sharon Goh sgoh@austincc.edu HLC
Jordan Hagan jordan.forbes@austincc.edu HYS
Yolanda Hall yhall@austincc.edu EVC
Renee Kuhles marie.kuhles@austincc.edu SAC
Juan Molina jcmolina@austincc.edu NRG
Caryn Newburger carynn@austincc.edu HLC
Jodi Oates jodi.oates@austincc.edu RGC
Emily Olson emily.olson@austincc.edu EGN
Ann Palmer apalmer@austincc.edu EVC
Kate Patton kathryn.patton@austincc.edu RRC
Allan Purcell apurcell@austincc.edu RGC
Howard Sharp howard.sharp@austincc.edu NRG
Larry Stephens larry.stephens@austincc.edu HLC
Kelly Stockstad kelly.stockstad@austincc.edu CYP
Gloria Sutton gjsutton@austincc.edu HYS
Eva Thomsen ethomsen@austincc.edu CYP

If you are a senator, (or if you are interested in learning more about the senate and how senators serve), you can take a peek at the current FACULTY SENATE HANDBOOK.