Faculty & Staff


Dental Hygiene Faculty & Staff

For general questions about the Dental Hygiene program, please contact us. For admission questions, call (512) 223-5700. Additional faculty credential information can be found at this link.

Department Chair

Michelle Landrum, RDH, MEd

Professor
Office: EVC Bldg 8000, Rm 8155
Phone: (512) 223-5718
Email: mlandrum@austincc.edu

Clinic Manager

Whitney Jones, RDH, BS

Office: EVC Bldg 8000, Rm 8145
Phone: (512) 223-5708
Email: whitney.jones@austincc.edu

Administration Office

Teri Frank

Health Sciences Assistant
Office: EVC Bldg 8000, Rm 8162
Phone: (512) 223-5710
Email: teri.frank@austincc.edu

Full-Time Faculty

Name Office Phone Email
Veronica Ledesma, RDH, BA EVC 8147 (512) 223-5724 veronica.loeraledesma@austincc.edu
Sima Sohrabi, RDH, MS EVC 8156 (512) 223-5716 ssohrabi@austincc.edu
Gary Wright, DDS EVC 8149 (512) 223-5717 gwright@austincc.edu

Adjunct Faculty

Name Office Phone Email
Teresa Berner, RDH, BA EVC 8156 (512) 223-5714 teresa.berner@austincc.edu
Kaitlyn Goin, RDH, BA EVC 8156 (512) 223-5714 kaitlyn.goin@austincc.edu
Talie Henry, RDH, BS EVC 8156 (512) 223-5714 thenry@austincc.edu
Kimberly McDougall, RDH, MS EVC 8156 (512) 223-5714 kmcdouga@austincc.edu
David Reeves, DMD EVC 8156 (512) 223-5714 dreeves@austincc.edu
Debra Segen, RDH, AAS EVC 8156 (512) 223-5714 dsegen@austincc.edu
Rita Snodell, RDH, MEd EVC 8156 (512) 223-5714 rsnodell@austincc.edu
Joan Stein, RDH, BS EVC 8156 (512) 223-5714 joan.stein@austincc.edu
Barbara (Prema) Strecker, RDH, MS EVC 8156 (512) 223-5714 bstrecke@austincc.edu
Melissa Vetter, RDH, BA EVC 8156 (512) 223-5714 melissa.vetter@austincc.edu

Search the Health Sciences Website

Dental Hygiene Updates

  • Free PCR Testing for Students & Faculty

    Free PCR Testing for COVID-19 is available to students and faculty at the following links:

    Read more
  • TEAS Testing Requirements for Health Sciences Applicants

    A TEAS Exam score is required to apply to the following programs: Dental Hygiene, Occupational Therapy Assistant, Physical Therapist Assistant, Radiology, and Vocational Nursing.

    If you are not applying to one of the programs above, then you are not required to take the TEAS Exam at this time. Please refer to the Application Process page for your program to see all application requirements.

    Read more
  • Dental Hygiene Application Requirements Update

    The Dental Hygiene Observation Form will not be required for the entering Fall 2021 application period. For more information, email Teri Frank at teri.frank@austincc.edu.

    Read more