Faculty & Staff


Pharmacy Technician Faculty & Staff

For general questions about the Pharmacy Technician program, please contact us. For admission questions, call (512) 223-5700.

Department Chair

Lisa McCartney, M.Ed., CPhT., PhTR

Office: EVC Bldg 9000, Rm. 9214
Phone: (512) 223-5949
Email: lmccartn@austincc.edu

Administration Office

Amber Handley

Health Sciences Assistant
Office: EVC Bldg 9000, Rm. 9219
Phone: (512) 223-5941
Email: amber.handley@austincc.edu

Sheridan Robinson

Pharmacy Technician Accreditation Coordinator
Office: EVC Bldg 9000, Rm. 9216
Phone: (512) 223-5750
Email: sheridan.robinson@austincc.edu

Toni Steiner

Administrative Assistant, CE Health Professions
Office: EVC Bldg 9000, Rm. 9218
Phone: (512) 223-5958
Email: toni.steiner@austincc.edu

Full-Time Faculty

Name Campus/Room Phone Email
Shannon Bui, RPh EVC 9336 (512) 223-5932 shannon.bui@austincc.edu
Lindsay Carlson, RPh EVC 9330 (512) 223-5770 lindsay.carlson@austincc.edu
Veronica Velasquez, BA, CPhT, PhTR EVC 9318 (512) 223-5948 vvelasq1@austincc.edu

Adjunct Faculty

Name Campus/Room Phone Email
R. R. Espinosa, RPh, Pharm. D EVC 9212 (512) 223-5911 respinos@austincc.edu
Kimberly Klotz, RPh EVC 9215   kimberley.klotz@austincc.edu
Marcy May, BA, CPhT, PhTR EVC 9215 (512) 223-1790 ext. 25866 mmay@austincc.edu
Nicole Mena, AAS, CPhT, PhTR EVC 9215 (512) 223-1790 ext. 22314 nicole.mena@austincc.edu
Isabel Smith, AAS, CPhT, PhTR EVC 9215 (512) 223-1790 isabel.smith@austincc.edu

Search the Health Sciences Website

Pharmacy Technician Updates

  • The Immunization and Tests Required Form Has Been Updated

    The Immunizations and Tests Required Form has been updated as of May 6, 2022. Please use the latest form when submitting your application requirements. For more information, visit the Immunizations page.

    Read more
  • ACC COVID-19 Information

    Please check the Coronavirus page often for the latest information on ACC's response to the pandemic.

    Read more
  • TEAS Testing Requirements for Health Sciences Applicants

    A TEAS Exam score is required to apply to the following programs: Dental Hygiene, Occupational Therapy Assistant, Physical Therapist Assistant, Radiology, and Vocational Nursing.

    If you are not applying to one of the programs above, then you are not required to take the TEAS Exam at this time. Please refer to the Application Process page for your program to see all application requirements.

    Read more