Faculty & Staff


Sonography Faculty & Staff

For general questions about the Sonography program, please contact us. For admission questions, call (512) 223-5700.

Department Chair

Jessica Hejny, BS, RDCS, RVT

Vascular Technology Program Director
Office (EVC): Bldg 9000, Rm 9202
Office (RRC): Bldg 3000, Rm 3229.02
Phone: (512) 223-5943
Email: jessica.hejny@austincc.edu

Program Directors

Janet Barlow, AAS, RDCS, RVT, FASE

Diagnostic Cardiac Sonography Program Director
Office: RRC Bldg 3000, Rm 3228
Phone: (512) 223-0295
Email: jbarlow@austincc.edu

Sherri Lynn, BA, RDMS, RVT

Diagnostic Medical Sonography Program Director
Office: EVC Bldg 9000, Rm 9204
Phone: (512) 223-5944
Email: sherri.lynn@austincc.edu

Clinical Coordinators

Luis Garza, AAS, RDMS, RVT

Diagnostic Medical Sonography and Vascular Technology Programs
Office: EVC Bldg 9000, Room 9201
Phone: (512) 223-5945
Email: lgarza13@austincc.edu

Danna Thomas, AAS, RCS

Diagnostic Cardiac Sonography Program
Office: RRC Campus, Bldg 3000, Rm 3228
Phone: (512) 223-0294
Email: dstill@austincc.edu

Sonography Tutors

Francisca Porras, BS, RDCS

Email: fporras1@austincc.edu

Heather Warneke AAS, RDMS, RVT

Email: heather.warneke@austincc.edu

Administration Office

Karoline Gebert

Office: EVC Bldg 8000, Rm 8283
Phone: (512) 223-5865
Email: gebert@austincc.edu

Full-Time Faculty

Name Campus Phone Email
Joel Thurman, AAS, RDMS, RVT EVC (512) 223-5946 joel.thurman@austincc.edu

Adjunct Faculty

Name Campus Phone Email
Amy Bankowski, AAS, RDCS RRC (512) 223-5945 amy.bankowski@austincc.edu
Stacey Corley, AAS, RDMS, RVT EVC (512) 223-5945 slack@austincc.edu
Amber Griswold, AAS, RDCS, RVT RRC (512) 223-5945 amber.griswold@austincc.edu
Leigh Ann Iselt, AAS, RDMS EVC (512) 223-5945 liselt@austincc.edu
Regina Swearengin, BS, RDMS EVC (512) 223-5945 ginas@austincc.edu

Search the Health Sciences Website

Sonography Updates