Faculty & Staff


Surgical Technology Faculty & Staff

For general questions about the Surgical Technology program, please contact us. For admission questions, call (512) 223-5700.

Department Chair

Kathleen Cook

Office: EVC Bldg 8000, Rm 8203.03
Phone: (512) 223-5804
Email: kcook1@austincc.edu

Assistant Department Chair

Pedro Barrera III

Office: RRC Bldg 3000, Rm 3117.07
Phone: (512) 223-0243
Email: pbarrera@austincc.edu

Administration Office

Karoline Gebert

Office: EVC Bldg 8000, Rm 8233
Phone: (512) 223-5865
Email: gebert@austincc.edu

Full-Time Faculty

Name Campus/Room Phone Email
Susan H. Diamond EVC 8281 (512) 223-5807 sdiamond@austincc.edu
Carol Hamilton RRC 3117.04 (512) 223-0238 chamilto@austincc.edu
Kimberly Hernandez EVC 8203.4 (512) 223-5801 khernan1@austincc.edu
Melanie Jecker EVC 8203.1  (512) 223-5803 melanie.jecker@austincc.edu
Michele McAdams EVC 8205 (512) 223-5806 michele.mcadams@austincc.edu
Jehona Morand EVC 8203.2 (512) 223-5802 jehona.morand@austincc.edu

Search the Health Sciences Website

Surgical Technology Updates

  • Fall 2022 Application Update

    Acceptance letters for Fall 2022 are being sent. Please check your official ACC email. All applicants will receive an email by June 10.

    Read more
  • The Immunization and Tests Required Form Has Been Updated

    The Immunizations and Tests Required Form has been updated as of May 6, 2022. Please use the latest form when submitting your application requirements. For more information, visit the Immunizations page.

    Read more
  • ACC COVID-19 Information

    Please check the Coronavirus page often for the latest information on ACC's response to the pandemic.

    Read more