Shared Governance Councils, Committees & Task Forces 2020-2021

Shared Governance Meeting Schedule

This calendar lists the meeting dates for the many college-wide councils and committees. Please confirm the upcoming meeting dates/times with the chair of each council/committee.

Councils and Committees

Each Shared Governance Council and Committee requires a different number of appointees from the Full-Time Faculty Senate. Below, specific requirements for each are listed along with the appointees to each group. Committees that require information about specific designations have that included below. The others provide only the name of the appointee and their department.


Academic & Student Affairs

Three appointees from different Dean areas:

  1. Nancy Stanos (LA SBS)
  2. Samantha Croft (BIO)
  3. Gale Spear (P&SS)
  4. Christian Raymond (RTF)

Administrative Services

Two appointees:

  1. Don Becker (Philosophy, Religion and Humanities)
  2. Shun-Heng (Henry) Tsai (Student Affairs – Career and Transfer Services)

Shared Governance Review

Three appointees – must be Full-Time Faculty Senate Presidents:

  1. Samantha Croft (FTF Senate President-Elect)
  2. Wayne Butler (FTF Senate President)
  3. Missi Patterson (FTF Senate Past President)


ACC e-Staffing (2)

  1. Kimberly Jorgenson (Computer Information Tech)
  2. Katherine Bradley (Professional Nursing)

Assessment and Advising (2)

  1. Jackie Burns (Sociology)
  2. Kate Patton (Radiology)

College Accessibility (1)

  1. Heather Syrett (Student Development)

College-wide Technology & Capital Outlay Committee (12; 6 academic [a], 5 workforce [wf], 1 non-teaching [o])

  1. Keri Brophy-Martinez (w) (Medical Laboratory Technology)
  2. Steve Self (o) ( Library Services)
  3. Gail Bayeta (a) (Visual Communications)
  4. Jeff Stringer (a) (Communication Studies)
  5.  JoAnn Brown (a) (Government)
  6.  Marcus McGuff (a) (Math)
  7. Josiah Spence (w) (Visual Communications)
  8. Cameron Addis (a) (History)
  9. Norma Mercado (w) (HIT)
  10.  Brian Bocknack (a) (Chemistry)
  11. Troy Defrates (w) (Welding)
  12. Mike Shoebroek (w) (Automotive)

Curriculum & Programs (8, not restricted to classification i.e., wf, academic)

  1. Cathy Angell (Foreign Languages)
  2. Sharon Goh (Counselor)
  3. Jason Vidrine (Communication Studies)
  4. Mary Kohls (Computer Science and Computer Information Technology)
  5. David Dettmer (English)
  6. Carol Hawk (Psychology)
  7. Jorge Lynch (Counselor)
  8. Elizabeth Frye (English)

Distance Education (13 not restricted)

  1. Yolanda Hall (Health Sciences)
  2. Kristy McDermott (Accounting)
  3. Kristina Elizondo (Arts and Digital Media)
  4. Kathleen Nakasone (English)
  5. Al Purcell (History)
  6. Lori Rosenthal (Math)
  7. Larry Stephens (Accounting)
  8. Kathleen Park (MLTFS)
  9. Sarah Strong (Biology)
  10. Donna Moore (Health Science)
  11. Daira Wilson (Nursing)
  12. Michelle Hamilton (DMIR)
  13. Stacy Hundley (Hospitality)

Enrollment Services (1)

  1. Kathy Frost (Psychology)

Faculty Development & Evaluation (5) 

  1. Theresa Glenn (Communications Studies)
  2. Yam Tolan (Art)
  3. Frank Curry (Photography)
  4. Suzanne Stambaugh (Psychology)
  5. Karina Parlato (Accounting)

Safety & Environmental Management (1)

  1. Jodi Oates (ASL Interpreter Training)

Student Rights & Responsibilities (2)

  1. Sarah Stayton (English)
  2. Irie Glajar (Mathematics)