Faculty & Staff


EMS Professions Faculty & Staff

For general questions about the Emergency Medical Services Professions program, please contact us. For admission questions, call (512) 223-5700.

Department Chair

Don Gwynn

Office: EVC Bldg 9000, Rm 9108
Phone: (512) 223-5924
Email: dgwynn@austincc.edu

Assistant Department Chair

Steven Villavicencio

Office: EVC Bldg 9000, Rm 9119
Phone: (512) 223-5926
Email: svillavi@austincc.edu

Administration Office

Eric Merino

Office: EVC Bldg 9000, Rm 9115
Phone: (512) 223-5918
Email: emerino@austincc.edu

Clinical Coordinator

Tony Martinez

Office: EVC Bldg 9000, Rm 9106
Phone: (512) 223-5789
Email: amartin2@austincc.edu

Lab Coordinators

Wilson Campbell

Skills Lab Coordinator
Office: EVC Bldg 9000, Rm 9121
Phone: (512) 223-5917
Email: wilson.campbell@austincc.edu

Margo Padron-Murillo

Simulations Lab Coordinator
Office: EVC Bldg 9000, Rm 9119
Phone: (512) 223-5922
Email: margo.padron-murillo@austincc.edu

Medical Director

B. Duke Kimbrough, MD

Office: EVC Bldg 9000, Rm 9113
Phone: (512) 223-5920

Full-Time Faculty

Name Office Phone Email
Brock, Rebecca EVC 9411 (512) 223-5919 bbrock@austincc.edu
Contreras, Katherine EVC 9103 (512) 223-5923 katherine.contreras@austincc.edu
Gonzales, Juan (JR) EVC 9114 (512) 223-5955 jgonzal8@austincc.edu
Gruell, David EVC 9110 (512) 223-5956 dgruell@austincc.edu
Hoffman, Neia EVC 9113 (512) 223-5920 neia.hoffman@austincc.edu
Kirkhuff, Vance EVC 9116 (512) 223-5925 vkirkuf@austincc.edu
Locke-Floyd, Ginger EVC 9113 (512) 223-5921 gfloyd@austincc.edu
Logan, Gabe EVC 9412 (512) 223-5916 gabe.logan@austincc.edu
Wheeler, Peter EVC 9415 (512) 223-5927 pwheeler@austincc.edu

Search the Health Sciences Website

EMS Professions Updates