Faculty & Staff


Physical Therapist Assistant Faculty & Staff

For general questions about the Physical Therapist Assistant program, please contact us. For admission questions, call (512) 223-5700.

Department Chair

Jose Milan, PTA, M.Ed.

Office: EVC Bldg 9000, Rm 9302
Phone: (512) 223-5938
Email: jmilan@austincc.edu

Administration Office

Stephanie Thayer

Office: EVC Bldg 9000, Rm 9306
Phone: (512) 223-5935
Email: stephanie.thayer@austincc.edu

Full-Time Faculty

 

Name Office Phone Email
Patty Collier, PT, DPT, M.Ed. (ACCE) EVC 9314 (512) 223-5940 pcollier@austincc.edu
Sydney Stan, PT, DPT, OCS EVC 9304 (512) 223-5939 sydney.stan@austincc.edu

Adjunct Faculty

Name Campus Email
Lashawn Kincaid, PTA EVC lkincaid@austincc.edu
Darless Majeski, PTA EVC dmajeski@austincc.edu
Sarah North, MSPT EVC snorth@austincc.edu
Brian O’Neill, PTA EVC brian.oneill@austincc.edu
Susan Polk, PTA EVC spolk@austincc.edu
Angie Richardson, PTA EVC  awindsch@austincc.edu

Search the Health Sciences Website

Physical Therapist Assistant Updates

  • PTA Program Application Status

    All application status letters for the 2021 application cycle have been sent. The PTA Program will begin accepting applications for the 2022 cycle starting on September 1, 2021. Please see the Application Process page on our website for the most current information.

    Read more
  • Mythbusting: COVID-19 Vaccines

    ACC Support Center and Student Life will be hosting a Mythbusting: COVID-19 Vaccines information session featuring healthcare experts Dr. Nina Almasy and Dr. John Nation.

    Please mark your calendars to hear details about COVID-19 vaccines and to get your lingering questions answered. Join us on Wednesday, July 14 at 12 noon at this Zoom link.

    Read more
  • Free PCR Testing for Students & Faculty

    Free PCR Testing for COVID-19 is available to students and faculty at the following links:

    Read more