Faculty & Staff


Dental Hygiene Faculty & Staff

For general questions about the Dental Hygiene program, please contact us. For admission questions, call (512) 223-5700. Additional faculty credential information can be found at this link.

Department Chair

Michelle Landrum, RDH, MEd

Professor
Office: EVC Bldg 8000, Rm 8155
Phone: (512) 223-5718
Email: mlandrum@austincc.edu

Clinic Manager

Kaitlyn Goin, RDH, BA

Associate Professor
Office: EVC Bldg 8000, Rm 8145
Phone: (512) 223-5708
Email: kaitlyn.goin@austincc.edu

Administration Office

Teri Frank

Health Sciences Assistant
Office: EVC Bldg 8000, Rm 8162
Phone: (512) 223-5710
Email: teri.frank@austincc.edu

Full-Time Faculty

Name Office Phone Email
Kimberly McDougall, RDH, MS EVC 8147 (512) 223-5724 kmcdouga@austincc.edu
Sima Sohrabi, RDH, MS EVC 8156 (512) 223-5716 ssohrabi@austincc.edu
Gary Wright, DDS EVC 8149 (512) 223-5717 gwright@austincc.edu

Adjunct Faculty

Name Office Phone Email
Teresa Berner, RDH, BA EVC 8147 (512) 223-5714 teresa.berner@austincc.edu
James Fancher, DDS EVC 8147 (512) 223-5714 james.fancher@austincc.edu
Talie Henry, RDH, BS EVC 8156 (512) 223-5714 thenry@austincc.edu
Veronica Ledesma, RDH, BA EVC 8156 (512) 223-5714 veronica.loeraledesma@austincc.edu
Bernadette (Joanne) Martinez, RDH, BS EVC 8156 (512) 223-5714 bernadette.martinez@austincc.edu
Megan McDermid, RDH, AAS EVC 8156 (512) 223-5714 megan.mcdermid@austincc.edu
David Reeves, DMD EVC 8156 (512) 223-5714 dreeves@austincc.edu
Debra Segen, RDH, AAS EVC 8156 (512) 223-5714 dsegen@austincc.edu
Rita Snodell, RDH, MEd EVC 8156 (512) 223-5714 rsnodell@austincc.edu
Joan Stein, RDH, BS EVC 8156 (512) 223-5714 joan.stein@austincc.edu
Barbara (Prema) Strecker, RDH, MS EVC 8156 (512) 223-5714 bstrecke@austincc.edu
Melissa Vetter, RDH, BA EVC 8156 (512) 223-5714 melissa.vetter@austincc.edu

Search the Health Sciences Website

Dental Hygiene Updates

  • TEAS Testing Requirements for Health Sciences Applicants

    A TEAS Exam score is required to apply to the following programs: Dental Hygiene, Occupational Therapy Assistant, Physical Therapist Assistant, Radiology, and Vocational Nursing.

    If you are not applying to one of the programs above, then you are not required to take the TEAS Exam at this time. Please refer to the Application Process page for your program to see all application requirements.

    Read more
  • Anatomy and Physiology I Assessment Testing Suspended for Fall 2020 and Spring 2021 Registration

    Due to COVID-19 and in response to ACC campuses limiting access to essential personnel only, the A&P I Assessment Test has been suspended for the remainder of the Fall 2020 and Spring 2021 registration periods.

    Read more
  • Dental Hygiene Application Requirements Update

    The Dental Hygiene Observation Form will not be required for the entering Fall 2021 application period. For more information, email Teri Frank at teri.frank@austincc.edu.

    Read more