Faculty & Staff


Radiology Faculty & Staff

For general questions about the Radiology program, please contact us. For admission questions, call (512) 223-5700.

Department Chair

Kate Verdun, MAEd/AET, R.T. (R), (ARRT)

EVC Office: EVC 8203.7
EVC Phone: (512) 223-5817
RRC Office: RRC 3122.09
RRC Phone: (512) 223-0262
Email: kathryn.verdun@austincc.edu

Assistant Department Chair

Teresa Garza, M.Ed., R.T. (R) (MR) (ARRT)

Office: RRC Bldg 3000, Rm 3122.10
Phone: (512) 223-0263
Email: tgarza@austincc.edu

Administration Office

Karoline Gebert

Office: EVC Bldg 8000, Rm 8283
Phone: (512) 223-5865
Email: gebert@austincc.edu

Full-Time Faculty

Name Room Phone Email
Kristy Baker, BS, R.T. (R), (ARRT) EVC 8203.8 (512) 223-5820 kbaker12@austincc.edu
Paul De Los Reyes, MBA, R.T. (R), (CT), (CNMT) RRC 3122.06B (512) 223-0260 paul.delosreyes@austincc.edu
Angela Hadlock, BS, R.T. (R), (MR), (ARRT) RRC 3106.00 (512) 223-0235 angela.hadlock@austincc.edu
Michelle Hamilton, MA, APCE, R.T. (R), (CI), (VI), (ARRT) EVC 8203.5 (512) 223-5819 michelle.hamilton@austincc.edu
Hynek Joseph Hejl, M.Ed., R.T. (R), (CT), (ARRT) EVC 8203.6 (512) 223-5815 hynek.hejl@austincc.edu
Maria Kelly, MS, R.T. (R), (CT), (ARRT) EVC 8203.10 (512) 223-5818 maria.kelly@austincc.edu
Dr. Jennifer Rigsby, DHA, R.T. (R) (CT) (ARRT) EVC 8207 (512) 223-5822 jrigsby@austincc.edu

Search the Health Sciences Website

Radiology Updates

  • The Immunization and Tests Required Form Has Been Updated

    The Immunizations and Tests Required Form has been updated as of May 6, 2022. Please use the latest form when submitting your application requirements. For more information, visit the Immunizations page.

    Read more
  • ACC COVID-19 Information

    Please check the Coronavirus page often for the latest information on ACC's response to the pandemic.

    Read more
  • TEAS Testing Requirements for Health Sciences Applicants

    A TEAS Exam score is required to apply to the following programs: Dental Hygiene, Occupational Therapy Assistant, Physical Therapist Assistant, Radiology, and Vocational Nursing.

    If you are not applying to one of the programs above, then you are not required to take the TEAS Exam at this time. Please refer to the Application Process page for your program to see all application requirements.

    Read more