Faculty & Staff

Radiology Faculty & Staff

For general questions about the Radiology program, please contact us. For admission questions, call (512) 223-5700.

Department Chair

Kate Verdun, M.A.Ed., R.T.(R)(ARRT)

EVC Office: EVC 8203.7
EVC Phone: (512) 223-5817
RRC Office: RRC 3122.08
RRC Phone: (512) 223-0261
Email: [email protected]

Assistant Department Chair

Teresa Garza, M.Ed., R.T.(R)(MR)(ARRT)

Office: RRC Bldg 3000, Rm 3122.10
Phone: (512) 223-0263
Email: [email protected]

Administration Office

Rivers Wright

Office: EVC Bldg 8000, Rm 8203
Phone: (512) 223-5888
Email: [email protected]

Full-Time Faculty

Name Room Phone Email
Kristy Baker, BS, R.T.(R)(ARRT) EVC 8203.8 (512) 223-5820 [email protected]
Paul De Los Reyes, MBA, R.T.(R)(CT)(CNMT) RRC 3122.09 (512) 223-0262 [email protected]
Michelle Hamilton, MA, APCE, R.T.(R)(CI)(VI)(ARRT) EVC 8203.5 (512) 223-5819 [email protected]
Shawna Happle, BSRS, LMSW, R.T.(R)(CT) EVC 8207.10 (512) 223-5811 [email protected]
Hynek Joseph Hejl, M.Ed., R.T.(R)(CT)(ARRT) EVC 8203.6 (512) 223-5815 [email protected]
Maria Kelly, MS, R.T.(R)(CT)(ARRT) EVC 8203.9 (512) 223-5818 [email protected]

Search the Health Sciences Website

Radiology Updates

  • 2024 Health Sciences Spring Completion Ceremonies

    We are delighted to extend a warm invitation to you for our Austin Community College's 2024 Health Sciences Spring Completion Ceremonies, where we will celebrate the achievements of our graduating students.

    Read more
  • ACC Health Sciences Regional Simulation Center

    As the area’s number one educator of healthcare professionals, ACC’s Health Sciences Area of Study equips students for the important work that lies ahead. Our program is amongst the best in the state, and our graduates outperform students from across the nation.

    Read more
  • ACC and AFD Celebrate Five Years of Red Angels Partnership

    A new plaque proudly hangs on the walls of ACC’s Health Sciences building at Eastview Campus — celebrating five years of making a difference in the community.

    Read more