Faculty & Staff


Radiology Faculty & Staff

For general questions about the Radiology program, please contact us. For admission questions, call (512) 223-5700.

Department Chair

Kate Verdun (Patton), MAEd/AET, R.T. (R), (ARRT)

EVC Office: EVC 8203.7
EVC Phone: (512) 223-5817
RRC Office: RRC 3122.09
RRC Phone: (512) 223-0262
Email: kathryn.patton@austincc.edu

Assistant Department Chair

Teresa Garza, M.Ed., R.T. (R) (MR) (ARRT)

Office: RRC Bldg 3000, Rm 3122.10
Phone: (512) 223-0263
Email: tgarza@austincc.edu

Administration Office

Karoline Gebert

Office: EVC Bldg 8000, Rm 8283
Phone: (512) 223-5865
Email: gebert@austincc.edu

Full-Time Faculty

Name Room Phone Email
Kristy Baker, BS, R.T. (R), (ARRT) EVC 8203.8 (512) 223-5820 kbaker12@austincc.edu
Paul De Los Reyes, MBA, R.T. (R), (CT), (CNMT) RRC 3122.06B (512) 223-0260 paul.delosreyes@austincc.edu
Angela Hadlock, BS, R.T. (R), (MR), (ARRT) RRC 3106.00 (512) 223-0235 angela.hadlock@austincc.edu
Michelle Hamilton, MA, APCE, R.T. (R), (CI), (VI), (ARRT) EVC 8203.5 (512) 223-5819 michelle.hamilton@austincc.edu
Hynek Joseph Hejl, M.Ed., R.T. (R), (CT), (ARRT) EVC 8203.6 (512) 223-5815 hynek.hejl@austincc.edu
Maria Kelly, MS, R.T. (R), (CT), (ARRT) EVC 8203.10 (512) 223-5818 maria.kelly@austincc.edu
Dr. Jennifer Rigsby, DHA, R.T. (R) (CT) (ARRT) EVC 8207 (512) 223-5822 jrigsby@austincc.edu

Search the Health Sciences Website

Radiology Updates

  • Diagnostic Medical Imaging Programs Statement on “Pass” and “No Pass”

    If a "P" grade is chosen for a Spring 2020 prerequisite course, the “P” grade will not be calculated in determining the GPA for ranking purposes and could impact your total ranking. This applies to Radiology, MRI, Computed Tomography, and Cardiovascular Interventional Technology applicants. For questions regarding choosing a "P" versus a performance grade (A, B, C) please contact Department Chair Jennifer Rigsby at kathryn.patton@austincc.edu.

    Read more
  • NEW Application Submission Process During Coronavirus Pandemic

    Due to public safety concerns, applications will not be accepted in person until further notice. Effective immediately, applicants for all Health Sciences programs except Associate Degree Nursing, Mobility Nursing, RN-to-BSN, and Sonography should follow these instructions when submitting their application and supporting documents:

    Read more
  • The ACC Early Alert Referral System

    The ACC Early Alert Referral System (EARS) is a new resource hub for ACC students seeking assistance with Academics, Health Care, Child and Family Care, Mental Health, Transportation, Civil Rights, Food Assistance, and more. Click here to visit the website.

    Read more